Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Omg this was the best stuffing ever! I had no problems with the ingredients whatsoever. I used store bought hard bread cubes and used the recommended amt of broth. I didn't add mushrooms and instead put raisins. To.die.for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I do not add mushrooms, or sage (allergies)but I do add bacon. I can't go to any family holiday without bringing it along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Perfect exactly as written. I made this on thanksgiving last year and everyone agreed this is what we'll use from now on. Fantastic and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this in the oven instead, as I prefer that consistency. It was delicious and was my first attempt at stuffing. We make this with every turkey dinner now, and don't bother to stuff the turkey; we just make it as a side dish. Less mess that way! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
As others have noted, DON'T ADD ALL 4-1/2 CUPS CHICKEN BROTH initially. While the recipe does read "pour in enough broth to moisten," it doesn't make it clear that the cook should be prepared to add broth as the slow cooker dries out the mixture over the cooking time. There was a full two cups of leftover chicken broth when I prepared this dressing. The volume of chicken broth required will vary depending on the type of bread used, and the length of actual cooking time. My version was still a little moist (though my wife said she prefers dressing like that). I prefer dressing that is not so moist. The cook can--of course--control the moisture content by adding the volume of chicken broth that suits their preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is a good recipe and very convenient, when you have to cook a big dinner as I did on Easter Sunday. I cut a fresh loaf of bread into cubes and air-dried it for 2 days. It absorbed 1 & 1/2 (14.5 oz) cans of broth without losing form or becoming soggy.However, the next time , I shall omit the mushrooms. I did not like the texture or appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made this recipe as-is and it came out really yummy! Like other reviewers said, make sure you DO NOT add all four cups of chicken broth at once. I ended up only needing about 2 cups in all. I also didn't do the 45 minute high setting, just cooked on low. I do have to say it wasn't all that appealing to look at, but it was super tasty and I will definitely be making this every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I was skeptical but it turned out great. It was a life saver to not have to stuff the turkey and still have delicious stuffing. I stuffed the turkey with big chunks of vegetables (garlic, onion, carrots, celery) with a couple of bay leaves. The turkey came out juicier than when I used to stuff it with traditional stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I made this twice, mainly because my oven was broken over Christmas. Too much moisture in the recipe. The first time I got a soupy mess. The second time I only added broth until just moistened. It still turned out kind of wet, but more edible than the first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States