Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made a few changes due to taste (leeks instead of celery) and lack of ingredients (no marjoram) and less broth as recommended (about 2 cups total) and it was the best stuffing I've ever had! I bet those who like celery and have the appropriate herbs on hand would find this recipe a hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was a major hit at Thanksgiving!! I got many compliments! If your stuffing is too soggy you are adding too much broth, be sure to only mix the broth as needed till bread crumbs are "moistened". I used prepackaged bread crumbs and corn bread crumbs and it was fantastic! Always do a trial run of any recipe before serving it for a big shindig so that you know what to do next time you make it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superspoiled

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We ran out of oven and stove space on Thanksgiving. I suggested to my daughter that we take her most excellent stuffing recipe and pop it into the slow cooker. And weren't we both a bit shocked when her recipe showed up as THIS recipe in a slow cooker. NO changes, came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! After reading all the reviews I used my common sense with pouring the broth! Thanks for the helpful tips! It is also so simple and I love how I can get it out of the way early in the morning before it gets too stressful in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I needed to double the broth because it was very dry. In the end it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolinablue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for stuffing. Super easy and fool proof. I like to add a little sausage to it sometimes. The reviewers are right. You have to use your common sense and pay attention to the consistency of the stuffing as you're making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Simply fantastic! Make sure to be very careful when adding the chicken broth to just add enough to dampen the bread and other ingredients. This is important because juices from the celery and other ingredients will come out during cooking. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This Thanksgiving I volunteered to make the stuffing. It was the first time for me. I followed the recipe exactly and I did the 8 hour take. Came out very moist and everyone said it was great (and I didn't have to ask first). The friends we had over all asked if they could take some of the stuffing home ... a great compliment to the recipe. Intend to do it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Really yummy. I did use fresh herbs and my breadcrumbs we large and really dry so i did use all of the stock, but as the recipe states: monitor how much you need. So easy for my novice cooking as well. This will be on my table more than just at holidays! Ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this for a work potluck. Everyone enjoyed it and asked for the recipe. Changes I made were to use only a half cup of butter, half teaspoon of salt, no marjoram (I didn't have any) and reduced sodium broth. I used fresh french bread that I cubed a few days earlier and left out to dry. The night before I sauteed the onion, parsley and celery in the butter and added to the bread cubes along with the seasoning. I left this overnight in the fridge. In the morning I added the 2 beaten eggs and popped it in the slow cooker. I took it to work and then added the broth as needed (overall about 2.5 cups), cooking it on high for 45 minutes, then on low for another 3.25 hours or so. It turned out moist and yummy! Definitely the closest I've had to stuffing cooked in the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiaLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States