Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made it in the slow cooker on Thanksgiving day. It was good, but the next day it turned mushy and the color was no longer bright, it looked gray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
a much requested side for Thanksgiving or holidays when turkey is served. Sure beats stuffing it, and there is never any left and we use a 6 qt. crockpot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blpulido

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Good and easy. Adjusted amount of liquid to 2 cups and it sadly over-dried after warming up in the slow cooker for an hour. I'd bring more liquid when warming it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great with my changes ;) me and my family like a sweet corn tasting stuffing. Made 5 changes. 1) used betty crocker cornbread packets (2) adding 4tbsp of sugar, for the bread once baked addef to croc pot crumbled. 2) adjusted the recipe to half. 3) added 1/2 cup of frozrn corn 4) added only 1 cup of water no chicken broth 5) did not add egg Sauteeted veggies add spices a plenty and kept on warm did not really need to cook to much plus my croc gets very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Was really good..reminded me of my mother's stuffing. I added more onions and would probably cut the celery out completely next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Thought this was good. Did as others suggested and added liquid as needed and not all at once. Did not need to cook as long as indicated - 2 hours max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this for our Christmas Family Dinner. It was exceptional. There was very little left over to enjoy on Boxing Day. I will certainly be making it again. I stirred it regularly, and added chicken broth as needed. Used store bought bread cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made a few changes due to taste (leeks instead of celery) and lack of ingredients (no marjoram) and less broth as recommended (about 2 cups total) and it was the best stuffing I've ever had! I bet those who like celery and have the appropriate herbs on hand would find this recipe a hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was a major hit at Thanksgiving!! I got many compliments! If your stuffing is too soggy you are adding too much broth, be sure to only mix the broth as needed till bread crumbs are "moistened". I used prepackaged bread crumbs and corn bread crumbs and it was fantastic! Always do a trial run of any recipe before serving it for a big shindig so that you know what to do next time you make it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superspoiled

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We ran out of oven and stove space on Thanksgiving. I suggested to my daughter that we take her most excellent stuffing recipe and pop it into the slow cooker. And weren't we both a bit shocked when her recipe showed up as THIS recipe in a slow cooker. NO changes, came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States