Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Great way to free up oven space on Thanksgiving. I have used this recipe for 2 years now and have found the amount of broth is really best to eyeball it. I start it with 2 cups then check it a couple times throughout cooking and add when needed. Generally use about 2.5-3.5 cups. Only giving 4 stars because I think this recipe as is, is a great base recipe but could use additional ingredients to kick it up to 5 stars. I will try adding sausage and more variety of seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was very easy! Listen to the other reviews and don't add all the broth! I'd suggest 1/2 cup at a time until just moistened. You can always add more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent and so easy! I used Pepperidge Farm preseasoned stuffing and added some pepper, salt, dried sage and thyme. I eventually ended up using almost an entire box of organic low-sodium Chicken broth. It was a bit too moist in the end, but I'll know next time to add the broth more gradually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Good recipe - follow other ratings and start with less stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Use only 3 cups of broth and cook for 3 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Burbank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was good. I found the broth to be the right amount for 4 hours in the crock pot. I used store bagged bread pieces that were hard. It was mushy and not very pretty though. I loved the crock pot part, not as much the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
So easy! I did not cook anything on the stove top, just threw it all in the slow cooker. I used about 3 cups of broth and did the trick with a dish towel under the lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I really liked how this stuffing turned out. It was easy and saved us from an over crowded oven. I did not use the eggs. I did not do the 45 minutes on high. I took the advice of other reviewers and just moistened the stuffing with broth when I mixed it and then kept moistening it as it cooked. The stuffing was kind of fluffy and very moist. If you want a drier dressing I would do the 45 minutes on high and add less broth as you go. The flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Good texture but too much seasoning for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I halved the recipe and left out the mushrooms. I used Pepperidge Farms herb stuffing. I didn't add all of the broth, but kinda close. I had a 6 qt slow cooker, and the edges burned despite stirring every hour or so. (30 min on high, 4 hours on low) I wasn't too impressed though everyone else liked it. I liked the use of the crockpot to save oven space, but wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States