Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
correction on my earlier submission from today, hit the wrong # button, it would have been about 5 hrs vs the 8 i said..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I could only find herb flavored bread cubes, but was fine. I started out with 2.5 cups of broth and added another 1/2 cup during cooking. It was in the crockpot for 5 hours when everything else was ready & it was perfect. Did the saute the night before & dumped it in the day of. Super simple. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Added sausage and my family loved it - not to wet and not to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was pretty good and extremely easy. I made one batch in my slow cooker and cooked a second batch in the oven for 45 minutes (to which I added craisins and chopped apple). I have to say the one I cooked in the oven was much better. And I agree with others, you do not need 4 1/2 cups of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I mixed cornbread and herb dry stuffing; using almost 48 ounces of low sodium chicken broth to keep it from drying out. I also did stir at least every 60-90 minutes and only cooked on high for four hours. Within an hour of dinner service I lined a pan with cranberry sauce placed the stuffing on top and left it in the oven on 350 degrees. The next time I make it, I'll be more experimental leaving out the mushrooms, adding raisins or nuts and not adding any extra sodium since the chicken broth has salt in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
delicious....my sister who doesn't usually eat stuffing devoured this! Used fresh mushrooms, not canned and gave great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Great way to free up oven space on Thanksgiving. I have used this recipe for 2 years now and have found the amount of broth is really best to eyeball it. I start it with 2 cups then check it a couple times throughout cooking and add when needed. Generally use about 2.5-3.5 cups. Only giving 4 stars because I think this recipe as is, is a great base recipe but could use additional ingredients to kick it up to 5 stars. I will try adding sausage and more variety of seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was very easy! Listen to the other reviews and don't add all the broth! I'd suggest 1/2 cup at a time until just moistened. You can always add more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent and so easy! I used Pepperidge Farm preseasoned stuffing and added some pepper, salt, dried sage and thyme. I eventually ended up using almost an entire box of organic low-sodium Chicken broth. It was a bit too moist in the end, but I'll know next time to add the broth more gradually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Good recipe - follow other ratings and start with less stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States