Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Simply fantastic! Make sure to be very careful when adding the chicken broth to just add enough to dampen the bread and other ingredients. This is important because juices from the celery and other ingredients will come out during cooking. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This Thanksgiving I volunteered to make the stuffing. It was the first time for me. I followed the recipe exactly and I did the 8 hour take. Came out very moist and everyone said it was great (and I didn't have to ask first). The friends we had over all asked if they could take some of the stuffing home ... a great compliment to the recipe. Intend to do it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Really yummy. I did use fresh herbs and my breadcrumbs we large and really dry so i did use all of the stock, but as the recipe states: monitor how much you need. So easy for my novice cooking as well. This will be on my table more than just at holidays! Ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this for a work potluck. Everyone enjoyed it and asked for the recipe. Changes I made were to use only a half cup of butter, half teaspoon of salt, no marjoram (I didn't have any) and reduced sodium broth. I used fresh french bread that I cubed a few days earlier and left out to dry. The night before I sauteed the onion, parsley and celery in the butter and added to the bread cubes along with the seasoning. I left this overnight in the fridge. In the morning I added the 2 beaten eggs and popped it in the slow cooker. I took it to work and then added the broth as needed (overall about 2.5 cups), cooking it on high for 45 minutes, then on low for another 3.25 hours or so. It turned out moist and yummy! Definitely the closest I've had to stuffing cooked in the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiaLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
correction on my earlier submission from today, hit the wrong # button, it would have been about 5 hrs vs the 8 i said..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I could only find herb flavored bread cubes, but was fine. I started out with 2.5 cups of broth and added another 1/2 cup during cooking. It was in the crockpot for 5 hours when everything else was ready & it was perfect. Did the saute the night before & dumped it in the day of. Super simple. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Added sausage and my family loved it - not to wet and not to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was pretty good and extremely easy. I made one batch in my slow cooker and cooked a second batch in the oven for 45 minutes (to which I added craisins and chopped apple). I have to say the one I cooked in the oven was much better. And I agree with others, you do not need 4 1/2 cups of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I mixed cornbread and herb dry stuffing; using almost 48 ounces of low sodium chicken broth to keep it from drying out. I also did stir at least every 60-90 minutes and only cooked on high for four hours. Within an hour of dinner service I lined a pan with cranberry sauce placed the stuffing on top and left it in the oven on 350 degrees. The next time I make it, I'll be more experimental leaving out the mushrooms, adding raisins or nuts and not adding any extra sodium since the chicken broth has salt in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
delicious....my sister who doesn't usually eat stuffing devoured this! Used fresh mushrooms, not canned and gave great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States