Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MarieVonMoonen
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I didn't do mushrooms or sausage but it turned out great and only took about 5 hours. I actually added diced cranberries to it. Taste delicious! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe, still slow cooking but it was a lot easier than last year - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dRwOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Add sausage to make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I absolutely love this stuffing I make it every single year for thanksgiving but I omit the mushrooms and poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Want to add that I did revise the recipe & added only 2.5 cups of broth...still turned out soggy. It looked sooo unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I have made this for years- I use 2 bags of dry season cubes. I use vegetables w o softening I also use 3 eggs. - I like them fresh and crunchy. You need a huge bowl to mix. I add chicken broth as needed- so it doesn't get too mushy. I also add dried cranberries and sassage. I check on several times adding broth as needed. Everyone loves this stuffing! I cook sassage nite before. And cut up celery and onions the nite before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The key to a good dressing is the preparation. Mix all the dry ingredients together with the sautéed vegies and add the chicken broth and add some whole milk/cream to it I use 3 1/2 cup chicken broth with 1 cup whole milk the night before and then cover and put in refrigerator over night. The next day mix up prior to putting into the crock pot. The flavor will be so rich. One more thing, I take the giblets from the turkey and boil into a broth and use that as my broth (add 1 onion and 3 celery stocks with salt and pepper). the liver I dice up into small pieces and add to dressing when I put it into the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark DeSeive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is the first time that I made dressing that didn't come from a box. The recipe was very easy and delicious. I did add the broth in gradually, and while I didn't use all of it, I did add too much. I just chalk this up to a learning experience. This will definitely become a go-to recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe a few years in a row now and love that it includes mushrooms, celery, and fresh herbs. I usually add in my own extra vegetables (zucchini, bell peppers, or spinach) for a little added nutrition. The tip with placing a towel under the lid works great to keep the top layer of stuffing from becoming soggy. I also moisten the mixture with broth, and then reserve the extra broth to add later in the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is the exact same recipe that is in my little recipe book that came with my crockpot back in 1983 (I still have both pot & book). The only difference is mine calls for 2 - 2 1/2 c broth & 4oz less mushrooms. I guess each ingredient would be a personal preference. I have used this recipe many times over the years and have only received positive feedback so it's worked for me thus far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States