Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent and so easy! I used Pepperidge Farm preseasoned stuffing and added some pepper, salt, dried sage and thyme. I eventually ended up using almost an entire box of organic low-sodium Chicken broth. It was a bit too moist in the end, but I'll know next time to add the broth more gradually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Good recipe - follow other ratings and start with less stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Use only 3 cups of broth and cook for 3 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was good. I found the broth to be the right amount for 4 hours in the crock pot. I used store bagged bread pieces that were hard. It was mushy and not very pretty though. I loved the crock pot part, not as much the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
So easy! I did not cook anything on the stove top, just threw it all in the slow cooker. I used about 3 cups of broth and did the trick with a dish towel under the lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I really liked how this stuffing turned out. It was easy and saved us from an over crowded oven. I did not use the eggs. I did not do the 45 minutes on high. I took the advice of other reviewers and just moistened the stuffing with broth when I mixed it and then kept moistening it as it cooked. The stuffing was kind of fluffy and very moist. If you want a drier dressing I would do the 45 minutes on high and add less broth as you go. The flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Good texture but too much seasoning for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I halved the recipe and left out the mushrooms. I used Pepperidge Farms herb stuffing. I didn't add all of the broth, but kinda close. I had a 6 qt slow cooker, and the edges burned despite stirring every hour or so. (30 min on high, 4 hours on low) I wasn't too impressed though everyone else liked it. I liked the use of the crockpot to save oven space, but wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Followed the advice of others by prepping ahead, using less broth and putting a paper towel over the top to absorb the moisture. This recipe was FANTASTIC and a big hit at dinner. My husband passed up his beloved mashed potatoes for another helping of this stuffing.... What??? That is unheard of, and my Dad raved about it as well and usually doesn't eat stuffing. This will be a repeat recipe throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This stuffing turned out really good. I used vegetable stock instead of chicken since i'm a vegetarian, and also omitted the egg due to my nephews food allergies. I used dried bread cubes and around 3 cups of stock total. Just one word of caution, I kept an eye on the stuffing, stirring every hour or so to bring the wet ingredients to the top. But then I had to go out for about 2 hours, and when I came back, the stuffing had really cooked down and turned dark brown. Still tasted good, but I would have probably turned the cooker off sooner had I been watching it. Overall a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States