Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner, and we all loved it! I only used 1 tsp of salt, and I followed ChefNan's review, and I just set the crock pot on low for 4 hours (skipped the HIGH setting part). The sides were a little well done for our liking at 4 hours, but the majority of it was great! The spices and vegetable amounts were perfect! One of my little nieces is gluten-sensitive, so I made a gluten-free version, using a combination of GF bread cubes that I found at Whole Foods (in the freezer case), and some toasted bread cubes from some GF cornbread that I had previously made. I used the whole 4 1/2 cups broth, and added 1/2 cup more broth, because we like a more moist stuffing. It was so nice not to have to think about this side, but just to let it do its thing! This was great, and it would probably be awesome with sausage in it, I'll have to try that next year. I am saving it as my go-to stuffing recipe (GF or not)! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This recipe is great and no, the amount of broth isn't a misprint. I definitely agree that it probably depends on the breadcrumbs you're using. I used two boxes of the Mrs. Cubbison's bread crumbs and that works out fine with the 4 cups of broth. I found that laying a dish towel on top of the stuffing under the lid is necessary. I also took another reviewer's suggestion of stirring every hour. This is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coop816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was the best stuffing I ever made! The only changes I made were adding the dried spices to the vegetables as I sautéed them, omitted the mushrooms, used 1 tsp salt and 4 cups of broth. That was plenty of broth when using dried bread cubes from whole foods. I put a clean dish towel under the lid as suggested in other reviews and the result was absolutely perfect stuffing! Couldn't have been easier or more delicious. Everyone raved about it at the thanksgiving table. This is my go to stuffing from now on. Thank you for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was surprisingly delicious. I was very skeptical about making it in the slow cooker, but it browned so nicely! I listened to many of the other reviews and only added enough broth to moisten it - maybe half the amount called for in the recipe and it was perfect. My only complaint was that I found it to be a bit too salty for my taste. I will reduce the amount of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This really made for a less stressful T-Day! Made the stuffing early in the day and didn't have to worry about it. I was reluctant to add the two eggs, but, I added them and it was delicious! I will make these from now on. One suggestion only, be mindful of the cooking time. The outside got a little over cooked. Possibly the original 45 min on high too long?? Delicious anyway!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was great! It tasted like we had stuffed it in the turkey. Very moist and the flavors melded excellently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this recipe today for the first time, for Thanksgiving. We all thought it was pretty good! Not amazing, but very good! I cooked on low for about 5 hours--definitely had to keep checking and stirring--or else it would have burned. Used about 2 1/2 c of the broth--but didn't do it all at once. Also used the tip of placing a dish towel to soak up the condensation--so smart! I just felt like it could have used a tad bit more flavor. It wasn't bland--but could have maybe used a bit more oomph! Would definitely make it again--just might alter the recipe just a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This stuffing was a hit at my Thanksgiving table. It was so nice to make it in the morning and then put it in the crock pot. I did throw it in a backing dish and put in the oven for a bit at the end to crisp it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbmiller23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made it with canned mushrooms and store bought bread cubes. Turned out too salty and mushy. I will re-try it but I will either use more bread or less chicken broth. I'll try it again and see if it gets better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My wife and I neither cared for this but it smelled wonderful cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States