Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This recipe was great for many reasons! I was cooking for 25 guests for Easter dinner. It helped because it saved valuable space in the oven. I got lots of compliments on this stuffing. A few helpful hints; 1) Make sure that you grease the crockpot before you put the stuffing in 2) Stir the stuffing every 30 mins - 1 hour or your stuffing might burn at the bottom 3) Add just enough broth at the beginning to get the mixture moist and then add small amounts when you check it and stir it. You want to make sure it doesn't get too soggy. You can always add broth, but can't take it out;) One other thing..... My crockpot is a really hot one for some reason, so I just started it on low and cooked it for 4 hours. Thank you, I will definitely use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Good, with the addition of a few spices. I added an oregano/garlic blend- perhaps 1 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was pretty good - the moisture was a bit challenging to manage, I had to leave the top off at the end to make it less soggy. but it turned out tasty, guests liked it, and keeping the oven available was a huge help! will definitely be making this again next Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
OMG I will never make stuffing out of a box again! I've made delicious stuffing from scratch before, but being able to use the slow cooker saves SO much time and counter space. My husband and I are expats in Germany, and every year we have people from all over the world celebrate Thanksgiving with us. You never know if people will like our traditional food, but I got compliments from an Italian man, a Chinese woman, a Dutch couple, a German couple, and my husband. This dish definitely made me proud last Thanksgiving, so vielen dank for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Sorry, but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Based on other reviews I used less broth; tasted delicious but dried out. Need to watch how much broth you use and monitor the cooking time accordingly. Not a crock pot recipe that you can "set and forget".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We cannot get enough stuffing in this house so this is a great way to get some extra. I added extra sage but that is just to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Loved it! Was nice not to have it taking up stove space on Thansksgiving and the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was AMAZING! I just starting hosting thanksgiving a few years ago and knew stuffing was something I needed to work on. I made this stuffing this year and there was NOTHING left... even people who don't like stuffing ate my stuffing, and raved about it. I mastered my mashed potatoes and candied yams, but never paid much attention to stuffing until this year and so glad I did. I read a lot of reviews and made very minor changes - buttered crock pot first, added spices to butter mix with onions and celery, used broth as needed, and omitted mushrooms because not all of my family like them. This was a HUGE hit. Thank you Gayle for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Didn't use all of the broth, but added slowly as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States