Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was terrific! I read the other reviews and I used less broth (I actually used stock) when I first mixed it and added more as necessary. I will definitely be making this for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whizgee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I thought that the dressing was very tasty. The only problem that I encountered was the heat of the crock pot. It burned portions of it and dried out the dressing around the pot itself. Next time I make it, and I will definitely make it again, I will cook as directed, but then lower the heat to Warm, instead of Low. I left out the mushrooms this time around, but will add them next time. Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I love this stuffing! I've made it several times since I've come across it, and every time I always have to double up and make two crockpots worth because everyone wants extra to take home! Do not make this with 4 1/2 cups of broth! This measurement depends entirely on how dry your bread is. I have never used the full amount. Rather, I pour it over the bread and mix it until everything is moist then add extra during the heating process if it looks dry. I also never do the initial cooking on high for 45 minutes. I set it on low in the morning around 10-11 and it is ready to go for dinner at 6. If it looks a little too soggy, take the crock pot lid off and let it cook uncovered for the last hour or so. This will allow some of the liquid to evaporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I loved this because of the butter flavor. Also, The better left it so moist I didn't even need chicken broth. I think next time I make it I'll reduce the butter to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Everyone loved it. Definitely don't need more than about 2 cups of broth and can be done in 2hrs...just depends how 'mushy' you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is an AMAZING stuffing recipe. However, I would definitely half the liquid and add more if you need it later. Other than that, a huge hit with my crowd from husband to small kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made this for my first Thanksgiving with Udi's gluten free bread cubes and it turned out wonderful! I didn't really measure the chicken stock, I just mixed in enough to make the cubes moist and added a little to the crock pot after a few hours so it didn't dry out. I also tossed in a handful of cranberries for a little sweetness to go with the savory and it was dee-lish! (I may add some diced granny apples next time too) Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving 2012, thanks for a "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Best stuffing ever! I have been cooking Thanksgiving meals for 16 years now. Every year I try a new stuffing recipe because I had yet to find one that I had liked. My search is over!! Simple to make , love that it was done in the crockpot so as to free up oven time!! I used fresh rolls of French bread and wheat bread. Cut them in slices and dried out in oven til crunchy. This recipe got rave reviews from my family, will never try another stuffing recipe!! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States