Slow Cooker Split Pea Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
This was great! Just be aware that not all slow cookers are the same, mine took longer - but was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This was really good. The only changes I made were: 2cans of chicken broth, instead of the bouillon cubes, therefore only 7 cups of water. I also added 1/2 lb or cubed ham and used Cajun sausage to add flavor. SDamare, Slidell,LA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I won our company's soup contest last week with this recipe. I did not have a chance to eat any of it since it was sold along with other soup entries to raise money for our christmas party. It was the first soup to be sold out. I heard it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
I really enjoyed this recipe. I halved it for my husband and myself. It made about 10 servings for both of us. It is a very good hearty soup, wonderful on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
Split pea is one of my favorite soups, so I have tried quite a few different recipes. This one is delicious and will probably be the one I use most often. I did not have sausage on hand, so I used turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
Absolutely the best I've had. So flavorful, but my crockpot wasn't large enough so used my Dutch Oven. I put this recipe on Crockpot Board, but a user thought it was too thin. Mine was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
It tases better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
I and my 30 dinner guests really enjoyed this soup. I left out the sausage and it was still very flavorful. I had to make a lot, so I cooked it over the stove in a very large pot for 2.5 hours and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This soup has a wonderful combination of flavors. It filled the kitchen with a tantalizing aroma. I used light, smoked turkey sausage (polska kielbasa). Do skim the fat from the top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I loved this recipe. It was very easy to prepare, and using sausage instead of the usual ham hocks was a flavorful change from normal split pea soup, not to mention easier than having to cut the hot ham off the bone like I usually do. I would recommend it for its great flavor and ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States