Slow Cooker Split Pea Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this on the stove and with turkey smoked sausage, and it was healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Made with leftover turkey breast instead of sausage, though I'm sure the sausage would be good, too. Very easy and yummy soup that's good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaireemel
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Holy camoley, this soup is the business!!!! I did what the reviewers said and used 8 cups of chicken stock instead of 10 cups water and I went the extra mile and sauteed the mirepoix with veggie oil, seasoning salt and regular Mrs. Dash. The only suggestion would be to add the sausage at the last 30 minutes, maybe hour because it was a little mushy. Made this for the Bears/SeaHawks playoff game and it's been a hit with my friends and the Bears are winning! This is some lucky soup, so I will make this again if the Bears make it to the Super Bowl ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAWineaux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Delicious! I made it with Turkey Italian Sausage and no sodium bouillon and it was marvelous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
this is an AWESOME recipe!!!! the best ive tasted. everyone loved it. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Excellent and super easy to make. My kids loved the soup. I make a similar soup but with red lentils and it is my kids favorite. The only change I made was to use about 1/2 the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very good, I used ham instead but had to put a lot more spices in it. Other than that it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was an awesome Receipe ~ I too modified it with Ham, used two cans of chicken broth and water to make 8 cups and no bullion. I got nervous that it was not thickening but it came through. My husband said it was the best ever - he never compliments my cooking ;0}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Yummy! I used chicken broth instead of water, and only 8 cups as suggested by others. I also added 1/2 of a chopped up pepper and some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States