Slow Cooker Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Chicken turned out very tender. I used for chicken tacos-very good! I also used about 1 1/2 cups tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
super easy and full of flavor! Made without onion and added a few dashes of pepper sauce and made tacos/burritos with it. Tasted even better the next day. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight. It turned out so yummy! I didn't have fresh onion or garlic on hand so I used onion salt and garlic powder instead. I also increased the recipe a bit to make more. So it was kinda improvised in the amounts of the ingredients. It turned out amazing! My family loves it. I can't wait to try it for things other than rice :) Thanks for posting this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious. I put it over rice and didn't use chili powder due to small kids and wife that doesn't like spice. I added fresh oregano, rosemary, and basil. Also added a couple peppers red and green from the garden just chopped up. Kids enhaled this!!! Will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Fantastic! I just shredded up the chicken and put it in a tortilla with rice and shredded cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made this for dinner last night. It was really good. I served it like the picture over a baked potatoe with cheese and sour cream. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
awesome....kids loved it....can't wait to use leftovers to make chicken quesadillas. I would make it a little spicier next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This recipie was so amazing. We used chicken tenders instead of full chicken breasts because that is what we had. Other than that we followed the recipie exaclty. The chicken came out so tender and shredded so easily. I served it with spanish rice, shredded colby jack cheese and flour tortillas we made burrtios. The only downfall we didn't make enough my fiance wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was very good! I added double of just about everything to spice it up and it turned out juicy and the perfect spiceness for my kiddos! We used it in tacos, but are thinking about using the remainder in chicken enchiladas. Thanks for the great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made exactly as original recipe called for, very very tasty, served over rice. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States