Slow Cooker Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I flipped out a bit when I realized I had NO tomato sauce in my pantry. Whoops. I did have V-8 so I used that instead. I also threw in a handful of fresh cilantro. This smells AMAZING, a lot like the salsa chicken I make on a regular basis. I can only assume we'll love it just like we do salsa chicken. I plan on spooning the sauce over mexican rice and I've made homemade refried beans to go with it. Can't WAIT for dinner. NOTE: I was able to make this in my "Lil' Dipper" crockpot which saved me on counter space and it cooked it perfectly. Cutting the breasts each in half filled up the crockpot 3/4's of the way through so I didn't need to worry about burning my ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Awesome. Ingredient changes: added one chicken breast (all 4 thawed in the fridge), used a full (small) can of tomato sauce, used half a white onion instead of red (what I had on hand), 3 cloves of garlic total, and doubled the cumin and chili powder. BUT, I made/put this together EXACTLY as directed, which I was really skeptical of, given the layers + no mixing (although I did mix the onions and garlic together on the chopping board, and also stirred together the spices) -- but I was AMAZED (and ecstatic) that this turned out so well with such little prep required (and I had everything on hand!!). Friends raved about it, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Chicken turned out very tender. I used for chicken tacos-very good! I also used about 1 1/2 cups tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
super easy and full of flavor! Made without onion and added a few dashes of pepper sauce and made tacos/burritos with it. Tasted even better the next day. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight. It turned out so yummy! I didn't have fresh onion or garlic on hand so I used onion salt and garlic powder instead. I also increased the recipe a bit to make more. So it was kinda improvised in the amounts of the ingredients. It turned out amazing! My family loves it. I can't wait to try it for things other than rice :) Thanks for posting this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious. I put it over rice and didn't use chili powder due to small kids and wife that doesn't like spice. I added fresh oregano, rosemary, and basil. Also added a couple peppers red and green from the garden just chopped up. Kids enhaled this!!! Will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Fantastic! I just shredded up the chicken and put it in a tortilla with rice and shredded cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made this for dinner last night. It was really good. I served it like the picture over a baked potatoe with cheese and sour cream. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
awesome....kids loved it....can't wait to use leftovers to make chicken quesadillas. I would make it a little spicier next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This recipie was so amazing. We used chicken tenders instead of full chicken breasts because that is what we had. Other than that we followed the recipie exaclty. The chicken came out so tender and shredded so easily. I served it with spanish rice, shredded colby jack cheese and flour tortillas we made burrtios. The only downfall we didn't make enough my fiance wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States