Slow Cooker Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was a great recipe!! I even used the typical blah tasting frozen chicken breasts that come in a bag!! The next day I made tortilla soup from the leftover chicken! I just added the chicken to some chicken broth with some corn, carrots and crunched up tortilla chips!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Everyone loved it, did not have tomato sauce, used can of condensed cream of tomato instead. Used hot salsa instead of medium. Have made several times, new family favorite. Thanks Shmeya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaBee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I'm not a shredded chicken lover but this recipe ended up being an instant favorite with the family. It was really good, especially with some mexican rice. Also, just fyi the recipe worked just as well with chicken breasts on the bone. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was so good. My family loved it. I didn't shred the chicken. I just served the chicken breasts as is and the great thing about this is it's only 4 points on WW points plus plan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
It's very simple so I'll be using this recipe a lot, but I feel like it needed more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
The best! This chicken falls apart. I serve it on baked potatoes or in tortillas. I had to increase the serving size because my family that doesn't care much for left overs was so upset that there weren't any. It's a delicous low calorie dish that is very easy to make & doesn't require any special ingredients. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
We loved this..I did add more tomato sauce. And, towards the end, added fresh cilantro and served it over rice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was good. I will make this again. The only thing I added was cilantro in the last hour of cooking. I made fajitas with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I followed this recipe as posted, except I only had white onion and 2 chicken breasts. To make up for the missing breast, I added a can of black beans. I put the chicken in the crock pot, then poured the beans around it, then layered the remaining ingredients, as instructed. I cooked it on low for a little over 4 hours. It smelled wonderful when I got home! When I took the lid off, I was a little worried that it wasn't going to work well for taco filling (in soft corn tortillas) because it looked a little watery, but when I used the forks to shred the chicken, it absorbed the excess liquid. It made for excellent tacos! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wollens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States