Slow Cooker Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Delicious and easy to do with items on hand! I too threw measurements to the wind - added cilantro and a couple diced jalapenos from my garden. Just shredded the chicken and of course had to take a taste - fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarthsAuntie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, used a good quality jar of salsa. But this still was not liked by my family, I served in pitta breads with a side salad. This was a quick easy to throw together meal but not something that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner. It was very good and easy. I did not have Garlic Cloves so I just used garlic powder. We ate it in soft taco shells with lettuce, cheese, and sour cream. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is delicious and we ate it in soft tortillas. It is perfect to make on a weekend day when I can turn the crock pot off after 4-5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious! Super easy and tasty recipe. My hubby loved it. I added a can of RoTel tomatoes for a little more spice and it was just perfect. We served it with white rice and flour tortillas. Thanks for sharing :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaley
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This recipe was super easy and delicious! I added a chopped up jalepeno and used more tomato sauce and salsa than it called for so we would have more sauce. I served it over brown rice and the sauce made amazing spanish rice. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The flavor in this was incrediable! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was a great recipe!! I even used the typical blah tasting frozen chicken breasts that come in a bag!! The next day I made tortilla soup from the leftover chicken! I just added the chicken to some chicken broth with some corn, carrots and crunched up tortilla chips!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Everyone loved it, did not have tomato sauce, used can of condensed cream of tomato instead. Used hot salsa instead of medium. Have made several times, new family favorite. Thanks Shmeya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaBee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I'm not a shredded chicken lover but this recipe ended up being an instant favorite with the family. It was really good, especially with some mexican rice. Also, just fyi the recipe worked just as well with chicken breasts on the bone. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States