Slow Cooker Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I didn't like this, there was not much flavor in the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I don't usually change recipes when I haven't tried them before but I decided to make a couple changes to this one. I used 4 chicken breasts, an entire bottle of salsa, 1 can of tomato sauce, 2 cans of chicken broth, chopped garlic, cumin and chili powder. I cooked it on high approx 4.5 hours, then I shredded the meat and drained put the meat back inside the cooking liquid for about 30 min longer, to give it some extra flavor. Used it to make chicken burritos, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Really yummy, easy recipe! The only two things I changed was I added a tsp each of garlic and onion powder and I used mild salsa because my family doesn't like spicy food. I served it with tortillas and cheddar. In the morning I used the leftovers with scrambled eggs to make breakfast burritos and it was fantastic the second day too! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Tried this recipe and added a little Adobo seasoning. It's really a great recipe but turned out really acidic with all the tomato sauce and salsa so I added one packet of Splenda at the end and it balanced it just right. I also added a few skinless chicken thighs to the breasts and that turned out well, too. Great recipe! Served it in corn tortillas with some fresh cilantro and chopped onions like they serve in taco carts here. . . , that was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was a good recipe to stem from. Needs more items added to it like spanish rice or green peppers and tomatoes. Also need to flavor it more. I would double the cumin and chili powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very quick and simple recipe. Fork shred and served in tortilla with sour cream, guacamole, and/or shredded cheddar cheese. Or drain the liquid well and use as the ingredient in a tamale bake recipe or any other recipe that calls for shredded chicken with a mexican-style bent. Also good in macaroni and cheese along with fresh diced jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Very good and super easy to make, hubby loved it but next time I might just go a little spicier on the salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Yummy! Used 2 huge chicken breasts, 1 Tbsp minced onion instead of the red one and a whole chipotle chopped with seeds and about a heaping Tbsp of adobo sauce. Cooked on High for 4 hours then turned it off until we were ready to eat about 1 1/2 hours later. Delicious over brown rice and there is enough left over for 1 person's meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Pretty good. Served with rice, but next time would use as a taco or burrito filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States