Slow Cooker Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Quick and easy family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Yum! Turned out great! I used bone-in thighs (3) that I wanted to use up. Used a combo of regular chili powder and ancho chili powder that I had around. I did add a bit more of both than called for, as when I tasted it an hour before serving I wanted it kicked up a bit in flavor. Due to some time issues, mine cooked a lot longer than expected, but it was awesome anyway! De-boned and shredded, which was so easy. Served with soft tortillas and hard shells along with typical taco fixings (sour cream, sharp cheddar, lettuce, tomato, onion). My daughter loved them, despite her fussiness and prejudging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Delicious! I used four chicken breasts with 3/4 jar of "hot" salsa and did not use chili powder. I used the rest of the ingredients listed. I cooked on HIGH for 3 hours and then shredded the chicken and put it back in the slow cooker on LOW for 1 hour with the addition of 1/3 cup of chopped cilantro. I am serving on flour tortillas as tacos with shredded Mexican cheese and sour cream along with Mexican rice and refried beans. I will be adding to my monthly rotation of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made this the other night, and received rave reviews from my family. The only thing I did differently was added a can of enchilada sauce (the tomato taste was just a bit too overpowering for us). It was served with rice, sour cream, and tortillas, which was scrumptious! I have added a new recipe to my rotation, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is a super moist, and versatile, chicken recipe. I made to use part in a pasta recipe and froze the rest to use later. It'd be useful for chicken tacos, burritos, nachos, and quesadillas. THANKS for the recipe, shmeya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I didn't like this, there was not much flavor in the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I don't usually change recipes when I haven't tried them before but I decided to make a couple changes to this one. I used 4 chicken breasts, an entire bottle of salsa, 1 can of tomato sauce, 2 cans of chicken broth, chopped garlic, cumin and chili powder. I cooked it on high approx 4.5 hours, then I shredded the meat and drained put the meat back inside the cooking liquid for about 30 min longer, to give it some extra flavor. Used it to make chicken burritos, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Really yummy, easy recipe! The only two things I changed was I added a tsp each of garlic and onion powder and I used mild salsa because my family doesn't like spicy food. I served it with tortillas and cheddar. In the morning I used the leftovers with scrambled eggs to make breakfast burritos and it was fantastic the second day too! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Tried this recipe and added a little Adobo seasoning. It's really a great recipe but turned out really acidic with all the tomato sauce and salsa so I added one packet of Splenda at the end and it balanced it just right. I also added a few skinless chicken thighs to the breasts and that turned out well, too. Great recipe! Served it in corn tortillas with some fresh cilantro and chopped onions like they serve in taco carts here. . . , that was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States