Slow Cooker Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was really good!I served in tortillas with lettuce raw onions and sour cream. Only thing I added was a little bit of Habanero Red Pepper Garlic seasoning and used a regular onion as I didn't have a red one. I used the left overs with some pasta and left over tomato sauce. It was really yummy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crossfield, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great taste! The chicken released a lot of juice so I ended up turning this into chicken chili by adding some boiled beans that I had as leftovers from a previous night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZBelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very tasty! I use this recipe to fill enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Quick and easy family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Yum! Turned out great! I used bone-in thighs (3) that I wanted to use up. Used a combo of regular chili powder and ancho chili powder that I had around. I did add a bit more of both than called for, as when I tasted it an hour before serving I wanted it kicked up a bit in flavor. Due to some time issues, mine cooked a lot longer than expected, but it was awesome anyway! De-boned and shredded, which was so easy. Served with soft tortillas and hard shells along with typical taco fixings (sour cream, sharp cheddar, lettuce, tomato, onion). My daughter loved them, despite her fussiness and prejudging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Delicious! I used four chicken breasts with 3/4 jar of "hot" salsa and did not use chili powder. I used the rest of the ingredients listed. I cooked on HIGH for 3 hours and then shredded the chicken and put it back in the slow cooker on LOW for 1 hour with the addition of 1/3 cup of chopped cilantro. I am serving on flour tortillas as tacos with shredded Mexican cheese and sour cream along with Mexican rice and refried beans. I will be adding to my monthly rotation of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made this the other night, and received rave reviews from my family. The only thing I did differently was added a can of enchilada sauce (the tomato taste was just a bit too overpowering for us). It was served with rice, sour cream, and tortillas, which was scrumptious! I have added a new recipe to my rotation, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is a super moist, and versatile, chicken recipe. I made to use part in a pasta recipe and froze the rest to use later. It'd be useful for chicken tacos, burritos, nachos, and quesadillas. THANKS for the recipe, shmeya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I didn't like this, there was not much flavor in the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States