Slow Cooker Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made as directed, no changes. So simple with on-hand ingredients. Family loved, even teen boy who is sick of eating so much chicken in our household! Fantastic on its own or as topping for tostadas/filling for tacos. This will go in regular meal rotation - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was great! Served it on warm taco-size Flour Tortillas, and let everyone select their own toppings of chopped onion, cilantro, lettuce, avocados, cheese, hot sauce, sour cream and lime sections to squeeze onto the meat. It was a hit! I also made the "Best Spanish Rice" recipe from this site, and Refried beans. It fed 5 adults until we were stuffed, and 1 active 2-year old, and there are still leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was such an easy recipe. I used 4 chicken thighs and added a can of pinto beans in the crock pot which made this dish. My husband had 3 helpings. I also served the chicken on gluten free corn tortillas after removing some of the juice. Other than the addition of the beans, I made this recipe exactly as called for which is rare for me. Great keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My boyfriend said it needed a little more flavor, but I liked it! We served it over rice the first night, with the crock pot juices spooned over the top (which made it more spicy). Tonight I had leftovers in a tortilla with shredded cheese, which I liked even better. I might try it with hotter salsa or add a little hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I doubled this recipe and added corn. There was enough stock that you could actually use it for chicken tortilla soup you could shred and leave in half the chicken and have the other chicken breasts for another yummy meal. So so so good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was really good!I served in tortillas with lettuce raw onions and sour cream. Only thing I added was a little bit of Habanero Red Pepper Garlic seasoning and used a regular onion as I didn't have a red one. I used the left overs with some pasta and left over tomato sauce. It was really yummy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Crossfield, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great taste! The chicken released a lot of juice so I ended up turning this into chicken chili by adding some boiled beans that I had as leftovers from a previous night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZBelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very tasty! I use this recipe to fill enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Quick and easy family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Yum! Turned out great! I used bone-in thighs (3) that I wanted to use up. Used a combo of regular chili powder and ancho chili powder that I had around. I did add a bit more of both than called for, as when I tasted it an hour before serving I wanted it kicked up a bit in flavor. Due to some time issues, mine cooked a lot longer than expected, but it was awesome anyway! De-boned and shredded, which was so easy. Served with soft tortillas and hard shells along with typical taco fixings (sour cream, sharp cheddar, lettuce, tomato, onion). My daughter loved them, despite her fussiness and prejudging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States