Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Oh my gosh these are so good! I followed the recipe to a tee and thought it was wonderful, not to mention super easy. The sauce was thin at the end but the meat was so flavorful we didn't even need to pour more of the sauce over it, I just served straight from the crock pot with corn on the cob and biscuits. Delicious and easy which makes it a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I did so much cooking today that I didn’t feel like eating. My kids and husband didn’t have that problem. They raved about these ribs so much and said they are even better than the ones my father does on the grill. I finally did try a taste and they were pretty good. I followed one reviewer’s suggestion and I put them in the oven at 400 degrees to let them finish cooking for 20 minutes. This helped “dry” them out and made them less saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
My husband and son states it's a keeper. The meat was very tender. I only used 1/2 an onion and baked them for a few minuets after they were done to crisp the outside as seen in another review. My husband and son states is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I took the suggestions of all the other reviewers (substituted ketchup for tomato soup, 1/2 an onion, and finished the ribs in the oven) and we loved it. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Made exactly following directions. While this was tasty, I'd probably use less onion and less garlic next time. A little too strong on both. Certainly was easy enough to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I did change a few things to make them spagetti ribs. I browned the ribs in the oven firt for bout 20min. Then I use a can of spagetti sauce instead and added some garlic and a little water. Then i put them with whole wheat spagetti noodles my family loves this meal.I make this allot. Whimmy55
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
used beef spare ribs. Meat was real tender delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I really loved the recipe. Very simple and the ribs were so moist! But, the sauce is definately on the bland side. I followed the recipe exactly. I'll make it again for sure, but will check out the advise of others and look for ways to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
The ribs were nice and tender, but the sauce needed some more flavor. Perhaps I should have read the past reviews for some ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States