Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
If you like sticky, sweet, and delicious ribs - these ribs are not for you. The ribs were very tender but lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Rickard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Fabulous! But I tweeked it a little. Doubled the recipe...except used 1 can tomato soup and 1 cup ketchup. Not a whole onion. Used 4 tbsp. of brown sugar and a splash of vinegar. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I doubled this recipe and took the advice of other reviewers to cut back on the amount of onion used. However, I found it to be EXTREMELY garlicky when all was said and done. Don't know if I just had large cloves or if the recipe is meant to be that garlicky, but even for someone who loves garlic, it was almost too much to tolerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was great....recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was ok. I expected more like barbecue though so I guess that's my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
It was a good recipe for the most part, but it wasn't to good reheated the next day, where most ribs are.. I did end up cuting the onion in half and tripling t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs constructive criticism

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
this was good. A little too tomatoey...probably because of the tomato soup. Next time I will use V8 instead for the extra flavor. I used ribs cut in half lengthwise and then cut between each bone. Only needed to be in the crockpot for 5 hours and still fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Meat fell off the bone. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe is AWSOME! I threw it together in minutes in the morning before work and let it cook on low all day (9 hours.) I did a few things differently, I didn't boil the ribs first and I added a little ketsup and bbq sauce to the tomato soup (I had more than 2lbs of ribs) I took the ribs out and put them on a foil lined cookie sheet and baked at 350 for 25 minutes just to crispen them a little. The meat fell right off the bone. DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I didn't have any tomato soup so I used manwich sauce instead and added a little sweet babyy rays bbq sauce as well. I served them for new years eve and everyone loved them...just two tiny changes. They came out absolutely worderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Crownsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States