Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
They were ok. I put them in the oven at 275 for 2 hours. Fell off the bone but I didn't care for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
i tweaked the recipe n i put it in the oven for 2o mins before serving... sooo tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I think I used the wrong kind of ribs...they absolutely fell apart and were hard to get out of the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I love this recipe! I made this for a super-bowl party which was also my husband's birthday. I didn't use the corn starch. All I did was leave the slow cooker on warm and remove the lid so the sauce could thicken. Also, since we like spicy food, we added about 2 tsp of Tabasco sauce. It gave it a good zing and everyone was raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BoricuaChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
it was ok but i probably won't make again. i had to doctor up the sauce after it was cooked because it didn't have enough flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Preparation was very easy, but the finished product was a wet mess. Sloppy, saucy, floating bones... Flavor was mild and tomatoey (I would suggest adding something a little spicy to give it kick), meat was tender but fatty. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisycoal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Great recipe, I did not precook teh ribs. I served over mashed potatoes. They were a huge hit. Only thing was they were a little fatty. I'm new to cooking so maybe it was the type of ribs I bought. Everyone loved the flavor and was very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
A little bland; needs barbecue sauce or something too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I was very nervous about making these esp since none of like tomato soup. However, all of us, including 2 fussy children devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These turned out very tender and the taste was good...just nothing I would make again because it was too bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States