Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Perfect.. just perfect (i use boneless ribs though, that is my only change)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I did not care for this sauce at all-I had my doubts based on several reviews that there wasn't enough flavor, but figured I'd try it since I had some ribs on hand and it seemed simple. I put them in the crockpot and followed the ingredients exactly and they came out tasting bland. After pouring Sweet Baby Ray's over the top and baking for another 10 minutes, they were somewhat more palatable but not worth wasting good ribs. Sorry, just didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent recipe! Used can of crushed tomatoes for tomato soup (what I had in the pantry) along with brown sugar, worchester, soy, vinegar, salt and pepper.The ribs were excellent. Succulent, juicy, perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was a DELICIOUS recipe! Made a couple tweeks here and there based on what I had on hand, but overall this dish was a hit! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was a quick to make, tummy warming recipe. My hubby loved the tender ribs. I changed it just a bit and used OJ in place of water. Served with Microwaved Sweet Potatoes 7 minutes, and a quick tossed spinach salad while the potatoes cooked, and after a long day at work, I had little to do to have dinner on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this recipe for my in-laws (I'm a vegetarian). I followed the other recommendations and doubled the recipe. I substituted V8 juice for the condensed tomato soup. I left out the soy sauce and cornstarch. After the spare ribs were cooked, I coated them with BBQ sauce and baked them in the oven at 400F for about 20 minutes. Everybody thought the ribs were very tender. It looks as though I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
these are wonderful with a few changes: i used the large can tomato soup. i added a packet of sloppy joe season mix, a pkg lipton onion soup mix, used more garlic and used chicken or beef broth in place of 1/4 c water. furthermore, i followed others suggestions to omit boiling ribs at first. the key is to bake them at the end. brush with plenty of bbq sauce and bake at 400 for 10 mins. this will make these ribs taste like restaurant quality! also, DO NOT make the mistake and buy country style ribs. you must use either spare ribs (cheaper) or baby backs. my family loves this recipe buy we like things sort of salty so it needs doctoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I couldn't believe how amazing this was! I was cautious about all the rave reviews but they were right on the money! I doubled the recipe and used catchup (instead of soup) and only added 1 onion. It slid of the bones and melted in our mouth!! AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The ribs did not meet my expectations. I expected them to taste similar to ribs from a restaurant or from the grill. They were not crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States