Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This recipe turned out tender and very flavorful! I made these for Father's Day and my husband was very happy with them! I did not boil them, I put them straight in the crock pot and cooked them for 6 hours on low (with about 45 on high midway through because I was concerned I put them in too late). I did watch a video of how to trim spare ribs first and I believe the key is in the trimming and the removal of the outer membrane. I used half the amount of onion, as I usually do in most recipes! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I made this recipe once, following it exactly. I expected to be a bit bland, but it turned out really nice. The meat was very tender and almost fell off the bone. Hubby and I liked it. We used the leftovers to make sandwiches the next day. Pussy cat licked the bones clean. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Pixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
The meat was fall-off-the-bone perfect, but the mixture left a LOT to be desired for my taste. We added some bbq sauce and it worked out just fine. I cooked in crock pot of HIGH for 4-5 hours. I noticed that it smelled like chili when it was cooking, but the taste didn't translate so well. I'll look at other people's suggestions when I do this again in the future, and certainly try to make the mixture more hearty and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobbD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I wasn't a fan of the sauce. I like sauce a little sweeter. But it did fall off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is the perfect recipe for ribs if you have children who are sensitive to spicy foods. It tastes like barbecue but it's not spicy. Most recipes for ribs turn out quite spicy because they're cooking in spicy sauces for hours and hours! These were just perfect. Will not be needing another spare ribs recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
It was excellent. The whole family loved it. I'll definitely make it again. I followed it exactly, and felt I could do with more onions and garlic. I used the red onions and it was very sweet. One thing I've got to share - never omit Step 1. I read how some reviewers skip step 1 but this is what I've been told. Slow cooker takes a long time to heat up and cook the meat. Therefore, your raw meat would be sitting at room temperature for too long. In hot climate countries, you could easily get food poisoning. Therefore the advice to boil and cook the meat first is a good suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Thank you for a wonderful receipe. My 4 and 6 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cami29
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Fantastic ribs! It was my first time attempting ribs and it couldn't have been easier. They were falling off the bone and my husband and I couldn't get enough. I also used half an onion and doubled the sauce (I used ketchup as I only had 1 can of tomato soup). I cooked on low for 8 hours and then used some of the extra sauce on them and put them in the oven on 400 for 10 minutes. Will make them again in a heartbeat. I added a picture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I had to fight my 10 year old son away from the crock pot so I could get these on the plate. HUGE hit at my house. Ribs fell off the bone. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOKLMEMBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States