Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
OK Not really impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Worked great on wild hog ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Sauce was not good. Won't repeat this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Constantine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Did as others suggested and used 1 c ketchup, 1 small onion, diced, 1 clove of garlic, 1 1/2 tbsps brown sugar, 1 tbsp worcestershire sauce and 2 tbsp soy sauce. Cooked as directed for 7 hours. Removed ribs and placed in baking dish in oven for 20 min (375 degreesF). Did not preboil ribs either. At about noon mouthes were watering waiting for dinner tonight. Excellent recipe with awesome suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I always peruse all the reviews before I make or keep a recipe and this was disappointing. I have been using the same recipe for over 50 yrs so perhaps our systems got a jolt. My husband didn't care for it either but this doesn't mean it isn't agreeable with someone else's taste buds. On another note I really object to those people who grade a recipe depending on whether it is heart healthy or just plain healthy. If they are so conscious of this fact they should ignore the recipe period or have the expertise to do the conversions to make it heart healthy! I'm sure that most would agree. Even the most health conscious of us all tend to slip for special occasions or seasonal events! Merry Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this for dinner tonight. I used about half an onion and didn't bother boiling the ribs first but followed the rest of the recipe as written. I cooked for 6 1/2 hours on low and that was perfect for us. Someone posted on another recipe that you can put the crock pot lid on top of paper towels to keep the sauce from getting too thin (the paper towels absorb excess moisture). I tried it tonight and it really seemed to work. No need to thicken the sauce. I am not a tomato soup fan but I thought this sauce was excellent on the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I've made this recipe twice now and my family loves it! I didn't boil the ribs first, used the sauce in the recipe, cooked all day while I was at work. My husband told me to keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyduck76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I loved this recipe. My son loved it too! It is a long process but it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is why I love this site! So delicious. A few changes madevwere: 1/2 onion, little more brown sugar, ketchup instead of tomato soup. Cooked for 6 hours, then broiled a few minutes. Thanks to all the cooks out there who help me feed my four teen sons and husband. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I have made this recipe twice and LOVE it. My kids like it and that is alone is amazing! Instead of serving the whole boneless rib I make pulled pork. I pull the pork and put it back in the sauce. The sauce is mild and if you like it a little more tangy add your favorite bbq sauce as a topping along with cole slaw on a kaiser roll. I also don't pre-cook the ribs, just add them to the slow cooker with all the ingredients. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States