Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
the only good thing about the recipie was the beef it turned out so moist and tender it was very good me and my husband wherent crazy about the sauce but the next day it tasted a little better i wouldnt make it ever again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Very Good, Very Easy. I WILL make this recipe again. After boiling the PORK ribs I put them in the crock pot, but my crock didn't work so hot today for some reason. (Time to get a new one), So instead I had to put the ribs in a "Reynolds Oven Bag" (plastic) and they turned out perfectly yummy! I followed the cooking times that come with the bag which was 325 for 1 1/2 hours, meat is done when fork tender. Thanks for posting your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
255 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Just average taste. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I like this because it's so easy to make and I love the tangy taste. My husband finds it ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This was very tasty and was a hit at my monthly cooking club. I did refrigerate the sauce before thickening it so that I could remove most of the fat. It's not anything out of the ordinary, but is a good, easy recipe that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
This is an AWESOME recipe, my whole family loved it and it is SO easy. im not a big meat eater and after smelling these ribs cooking all day i had to break down and try a bite and they are AWESOME will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
I didn't care too much for this recipe. The onion and garlic taste was overpowering and the sauce was too thin. If I had to do it over again, I would cut down the onion and garlic by half and add a tablespoon more brown sugar. I don't think I will be making it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
This was pretty good. It does taste like swiss steak. I cooked this all day yesterday and we went on a family outing. On our way home we stopped and got Taco Bell, forgetting we had dinner cooking. So maybe i cant fairly rate this because i had put it in the fridge over night. My husband says he would give it 3 stars but i think it deserves 4. I might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This recipe was fabulous. The meat was tender and flavorful. I was stuck with spare ribs that were on sale at the grocery store and I had no idea what to do with them. The other ingredients were all on hand and it turned into one of my husband's top 10 favorite recipes of all time. We let the meat cook for the full 8 hours so the meat fell apart with the touch of a fork. If you like it less done, I would cook it for 6 hours--it was still firm at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This has become our standard spare rib recipe. The ingredients are all on hand and it's easy to throw together. I haven't experimented much with other recipes though. This one suits us just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States