Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
very good! Did follow some of the reviews and broiled it in the oven for a few mins just to crisp the outside.. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Love this, nice and easy. I made minor changes, doubled the sauce, used half the onion. After they were cooked, brushed them in bought barbeque sauce and cooked 10-15 mins at 400 to "dry" them up. I also added a little bought sauce to the cooked sauce before serving, to thicken it up. This a wonderful recipe, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
cut the bone out of the pork plus cut off most the fat. used 1c ketchup instead of tomato soup, 1/2 onion and the rest of the ingredients listed, plus added 1 1/2 bottle of sweet baby rays BarBQ sauce and then pulled the pork, best pulled pork sandwiches i ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Sauce was very bland, I would suggest adding more brown sugar, and we also added some HP sauce afterward just to make it less dull. Also, I followed other reviewers' advice and didn't boil the ribs first, and stick them in the oven afterwards, and they came out great. I would also suggest using a far shorter cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hybridtheory
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made these over the weekend and OH MY they were so tasty!! MY house smelled wonderful I gave the recipe to my neice to make this weekend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I did not boil these first and 9 hours was wayyy too long to cook them. They fell off the bone at 6 hours. So tender and juicy - I will definitely make again. Make sure you trim the fat before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I took the advise of some other reviews and took them out of the crock after 6 hours, put BBQ sauce on them and baked them in the oven for 10 min. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I skipped the pre-boil and placed them directly into the crockpot. Set it on high for 1 hour followed by low for 3 and ended up with great ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
wow. how easy and delicious! I tried this one day after I sprained my ankle and needed a dinner that wouldn't require much standing in the kitchen. I did make a few adjustments. I doubled the recipe of sauce, but not the onion. I also added some tabasco, as my husband & I both love a little heat. I will def. be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was my first time making ribs, I used all of the seasoning in the recipe but I used kc masterpiece bbq sauce (kansas city flavor). 2lbs of spare ribs. Cooked for 6hrs on high. The meat was so tender and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States