Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I was surprised I liked it. I thought tomato soup sounded so weird and it didn't smell good the first few hours! Followed the directions, except that I only had Tomato Parmesan Bisque on hand, but you can't go wrong with cheese. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Scurlock Smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Best slow cooker BBQ rib recipe I've tried so far. I deleted the rest. :) I used 2 Tbs of brown sugar because I like it sweet - other than that, this recipe is prefect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Family, LOVED this. I modified it by halving the amount of onion, I added honey bbq sauce, added some additonal honey and brown sugar and it was fall off the bone delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
The ribs were very tender, but the sauce was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Never made ribs before, honestly I'm not a big rib guy. But I got the itch to try to make some after seeing the recipe on here. I added about 1/4 cup of honey to the sauce and otherwise cooked as directed. I was going to save some for my wife to try when she got home, but... you don't get much ribs with a 3lb rack when they are this good, looks like I'll be making this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Repici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These ribs were 'fall of the bone'. I added just about 1/2 cup of Honey BBQ sauce, but otherwise I followed the recipe exact. Delicious. These will be in my family forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This recipe was my very first attempt at making BBQ ribs and it was met with resounding success. I used a commercial BBQ sauce for convenience as some others did but now know I prefer my own homemade sauce. Brilliant idea to parboil these first. The aroma while cooking was virtually irresistible. The meat was fall off the bone tender, rich and deep BBQ flavor, not just a glaze. In a family of known picky eaters, there was not left. Thank you, Claton, for sharing this excellent recipe so that we may all enjoy the benefit of your success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These were very good! I also only used half an onion but everything else to a tee. Took some of the sauce and thickened it on the stove and pour them on the ribs and put in the oven for about 10 min. They turned out great! Served over rice and used the non thinkened sauce also straight out of the crock pot to pour on the rice. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Franken, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I made the recipe as directed except used tomato bisque instead of regular tomato soup. I was generous with the brown sugar too. The meat is tasty - it did cook thoroughly in 6 hours, I think 8 hours is a bit much for only 2lbs of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Joshua Tree, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
OK but nothing great. Used can of Manwich and a tsp of Liquid Smoke to replace everything else. Put in 400 oven for 10 minutes with BBQ sauce after the slow cooker. Very tender, falling apart, but flavor was not nearly as good as they smelled .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States