Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I did not care for the taste of this sauce. I was hesitant because of the tomato soup. Maybe it depends on what 'brand' that you use. The meat however was very tender. Thanks for letting me give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I used around 6 lbs of pork spare ribs. The ribs just slid off of the bone..I guess we are having pulled pork sandwiches instead of pork ribs.The sauce is a little bland, so I added more Famous Daves Rich and Sassy barbecue sauce. The meat is VERY tender. I did boil the ribs before putting them in the crock pot to help remove some of the fat. I've never made ribs this way before..but I was feeling for them and the weather was not good for outdoor barbecue..I'll probebly make this again..just not sooooo much of it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good recipe! Like other reviews, I doctored sauce a bit. Added 1/2 of a bottle of BBQ sauce and squirted in some catsup. Grated 1/2 an onion and used minced garlic. Had no brown sugar, which I thought was ok because of BBQ sauce. My house smells wonderful while it's cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was too good for words! I made it as written, except for using 3 lbs of spare ribs instead of 2. Tender, flavorful and delicious so if you don't have a high risk of heart disease - get cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Simply delicious! T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Convent, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Wow! Fabulous recipe. Used beef short ribs and didn't boil them, cooked for 10(!) hours. I personally hate tomato soup but as another reviewer stated the same problem and loved the recipe, I gave it a try. So glad I did! (Yes, the meat falls off the bone. Yes, there was a lot of oil on the top -- sucked it off with a turkey baster.) The taste was out of this world. My boys rated it a 10 out of 5!! Terrific recipe and one that will become a mainstay in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Tried this great recipe last night for dinner. I followed the recipe exactly. Very tasty. As an accompaniment to this dish, I added some cooked egg noodles and a tin of Asian vegetables, i.e., baby corn, bamboo shoots and water chestnuts, during the last 15 minutes of cooking. I will definitely make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I doubled the recipe. I also used 2 cans of Trader Joe's Tomato Sauce instead of the condensed tomato soup. I also boiled the meat for about 25 minutes to get out as much fat as I could. It was a rousing success! I served it over Asian noodles and 4 people finished it off - no leftovers! The meat was tender and moist. Excellent recipe and I will certainly cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We loved it and it smelled great cooking. I didn't have time to chop so I used dried onion and garlic. It cooked for 7 hours and was falling off the bone, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States