Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
simply awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmlile

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
UPDATE: I now have two kids since my first review. Our daughters 6 & 3 eat these ribs right to the bone. It's a meal that we all love!! I'm not a big meat eater and I LOVE these ribs. My husband and I used to have these almost every Sunday during the winter. They are the perfect meal for two. If you have to feed more people than that, you may want to up the poundage. The only change we've ever made is subbing tomato soup with Knorr Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup, for a little extra kick (not extra spice, just extra kick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_goldie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
The eaters in my house all thought it was too sweet. They didn't even touch the leftovers. I liked the ease of preparation, may try this with a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was a great recipe and I thought the flavor was wonderful! My problem was that I had to turn on the slow cooker early in the morning (7:00) and by the time I got home (4:00), some of the sauce was burning in the crock pot! If I could have started it later, it would have been fine. Perhaps I will double the sauce recipe the next time so it won't all boil away by the time I get home. The meat was PERFECT and just falling off the bone! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGIN523

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was YUMMY!!! I used BBQ sauce in place of the tomato soup. One word of caution...boiling the ribs is really messy. Use a larger pot than you think you'll need because there will be tons of foamy fat that rises to the top. Except for the unwieldy process of boiling the ribs, once the crockpot got involved it was a breeze. Made the house smell incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Last week I put country style ribs in the slow cooker and added 2/3 of a bottle of Hunt's Honey Hickory BBQ sauce for 8 hrs on low. My 6 y.o.-who wont put sauce on anything-wanted the leftovers in her lunch at school for the rest of the week! So easy and very delicious. I served them with artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I was looking so forward to this dinner and was very disappointed. I followed it to a T and it just didn't taste that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Very bummed, I followed the recipe to a T and was disappointed how flavorless the meat and sauce turned out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I made these spare ribs and they were delicious. I put them in the slow cooker on my lunch hour. Before going to bed, I took them out, put in fridge and finished them off in the oven the next night with the barbeque sauce. My teenage daughter is already requesting these for her birthday dinner in August. They fell right off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I didn't care for the taste of the sauce. The taste of tomato soup was very prevalent. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I might make this again, but add Sweet Baby Ray's BB sauce next time. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States