Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This is a flexible recipe, and a great way to make spaghetti sauce ahead of time to put in quart baggies to freeze. Loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bingen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I used Italian herb tomato sauce instead of the plain puree. I also added about twice the amount of sugar required. While browning the meat I added the Italian seasoning to it as well as some fresh ground pepper, salt, and a little bit of cayenne. I added about 1/2 teapsoon of chili powder to the sauce as well. It turned out really well and it's great to freeze the leftovers for a quick meal another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Ver nice and thick although I did add a bit more sugar, a chopped green pepper and basil and oregano. The family all liked it and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Its better if made a day ahead of time.. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I thought the recipe was great. I added italian sausage and a bay leaf to add some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This was really awful. There was no taste. I had to add a lot more seasoning to even give it taste and that still wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
My slow cooker is large and I used 2 lbs of ground beef and added 1 large can of diced tomatoes, just cutting back on the tomato sauce. I also do not have a low setting for 4 hours, but cooked it on high for 4 hours and it was fabulous. What a fantastic way to top of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAKIRKEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Great recipe! Easy and fast. Everyone loved it at our dinner table. About the only thing I will do differently is to let the onions saute a little longer. Try this recipe. I think you'll really enjoy it! Thanks Jenn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
I just made and thought it was rather flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States