Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
I like my sauce with vegetable, so I couldn't resist. I added" 1 zucchini, 1 red pepper, 2 celeri, 2 carrots, 1 tbsp of sugar and one more onions. It was just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
No more store bought sauce for us anymore. This is an absolutely delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
This made great sauce very easily because of the slow cooking. basically mix and forget. The sauce was really good and I used it as a sauce base in a number of pasta disches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
I used this with Ravioli and with Stuffed shells and will freeze the rest. I was able to dump it all in the slow cooker in just a few minutes. The kids thought it was delicious. I will use this again. A nice mix of spices but not too spicy for the little ones...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
Add Hamburger. Slow cooker not big enough, cooked in oven for approx. 5. 1/2 hours. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
I tried this recipe and thought it was awesome. I thought the seasonings and ingriendents were exactly what was called for. My 4 year old loves it and I love how easy it freezes to have some ready whenever I need some. Thanks I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
This is great to keep on hand!!I froze a batch of it and used it on many other pasta dishes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
This recipe is simple, elegant and delicious! I love making a batch and then freezing it. Try it with vegetarian 'meatballs'! It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
This sauce is excellent! I cut down on the tomato sauce and paste to 2 cans to fit in a 5 quart crockpot. I also cut down on the spices to 1 tablespoon and added 1 cup water and 1 tablespoon of honey to cut down on the acidity. I added meatballs from the recipe - Mixture for meatballs, meatloaf or burgers from this site. This combination was delicious! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
My first try at making home made sauce and it was easy and great tasting. I added ground beef also. Had enough to freeze for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States