Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
I tried this recipe and thought it was awesome. I thought the seasonings and ingriendents were exactly what was called for. My 4 year old loves it and I love how easy it freezes to have some ready whenever I need some. Thanks I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
I like my sauce with vegetable, so I couldn't resist. I added" 1 zucchini, 1 red pepper, 2 celeri, 2 carrots, 1 tbsp of sugar and one more onions. It was just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
This recipe is simple, elegant and delicious! I love making a batch and then freezing it. Try it with vegetarian 'meatballs'! It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
This is great to keep on hand!!I froze a batch of it and used it on many other pasta dishes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
No more store bought sauce for us anymore. This is an absolutely delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
This made great sauce very easily because of the slow cooking. basically mix and forget. The sauce was really good and I used it as a sauce base in a number of pasta disches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
I used this with Ravioli and with Stuffed shells and will freeze the rest. I was able to dump it all in the slow cooker in just a few minutes. The kids thought it was delicious. I will use this again. A nice mix of spices but not too spicy for the little ones...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
Add Hamburger. Slow cooker not big enough, cooked in oven for approx. 5. 1/2 hours. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
This sauce is excellent! I cut down on the tomato sauce and paste to 2 cans to fit in a 5 quart crockpot. I also cut down on the spices to 1 tablespoon and added 1 cup water and 1 tablespoon of honey to cut down on the acidity. I added meatballs from the recipe - Mixture for meatballs, meatloaf or burgers from this site. This combination was delicious! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
My first try at making home made sauce and it was easy and great tasting. I added ground beef also. Had enough to freeze for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States