Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
No more store bought sauce for us anymore. This is an absolutely delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
This made great sauce very easily because of the slow cooking. basically mix and forget. The sauce was really good and I used it as a sauce base in a number of pasta disches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
I used this with Ravioli and with Stuffed shells and will freeze the rest. I was able to dump it all in the slow cooker in just a few minutes. The kids thought it was delicious. I will use this again. A nice mix of spices but not too spicy for the little ones...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This sauce is really good. I didn't have a crockpot big enough so I used my Nesco oven and set the temp at 250 degrees and cooked it for about 6 1/2 hours. I then put the sauce in canning jars and processed it for 35 min. I'm looking forward to trying the sauce on pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
I like my sauce with vegetable, so I couldn't resist. I added" 1 zucchini, 1 red pepper, 2 celeri, 2 carrots, 1 tbsp of sugar and one more onions. It was just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
Add Hamburger. Slow cooker not big enough, cooked in oven for approx. 5. 1/2 hours. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
Cut back on spices next time. OTherwise very good and easy. We froze some and added more tomato sauce and it was better second time around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
I tried this recipe and thought it was awesome. I thought the seasonings and ingriendents were exactly what was called for. My 4 year old loves it and I love how easy it freezes to have some ready whenever I need some. Thanks I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Mine is still cooking so I cannot rate the taste. I agree with others that it will not fit a 5 QT crock pot. Suggest rewriting the measurements to fit a standard size crock pot. I have 45 oz of tomato sauce and 6 oz tomato paste yet to add to a full pot. 5/30/01: Way too spicey. A neighbor suggested the Tablespoons should have been teaspoons of spices. I think the servings are 100, not 10 for 5 quarts of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
This sauce was good and would be great is you needed some in a pinch, but I found myself thinking it was easier to buy store bought and cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States