Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This sauce was good, and yielded a lot of sauce, but I thought there was a little too much spice in it. If I make it again, I'll reduce the spices to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
This sauce is excellent! I cut down on the tomato sauce and paste to 2 cans to fit in a 5 quart crockpot. I also cut down on the spices to 1 tablespoon and added 1 cup water and 1 tablespoon of honey to cut down on the acidity. I added meatballs from the recipe - Mixture for meatballs, meatloaf or burgers from this site. This combination was delicious! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
Amount of herbs used is just way too much!! THree tablespoons of each makes the sauce too strong, and there is nothing in the recipe to reduce the acidity of the tomatos. We didnt like it at all, but probably could adjust the amount of the herbs to our own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
This recipe is simple, elegant and delicious! I love making a batch and then freezing it. Try it with vegetarian 'meatballs'! It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
cut down on the rosemary, it is way to to much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
This is great to keep on hand!!I froze a batch of it and used it on many other pasta dishes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
This sauce was good and would be great is you needed some in a pinch, but I found myself thinking it was easier to buy store bought and cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Mine is still cooking so I cannot rate the taste. I agree with others that it will not fit a 5 QT crock pot. Suggest rewriting the measurements to fit a standard size crock pot. I have 45 oz of tomato sauce and 6 oz tomato paste yet to add to a full pot. 5/30/01: Way too spicey. A neighbor suggested the Tablespoons should have been teaspoons of spices. I think the servings are 100, not 10 for 5 quarts of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
I tried this recipe and thought it was awesome. I thought the seasonings and ingriendents were exactly what was called for. My 4 year old loves it and I love how easy it freezes to have some ready whenever I need some. Thanks I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
Cut back on spices next time. OTherwise very good and easy. We froze some and added more tomato sauce and it was better second time around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States