Slow Cooker Spaghetti Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Please! Slow cooker receipe? You spend nearly as much time getting this together as you do in the slow cooker. And you could get the same effect on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This was great! Easy and tasty. I used penne pasta and a 5 blend shredded cheese mix and two cans of diced tomatoes, one with mild green chilies and one just tomatoes. I also added some garlic and minced onions while cooking the chicken. My Daughter and my boyfriend loved it, will definitely make again trying other pastas! Can't wait for leftovers for lunch today! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I liked this recipe, and so did my family. Some thought it was too spicy, so the next time I tried it, I just used a can of tomatoes, but it wasn't as good. I say leave the recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This recipe served its purpose very well. I needed a recipe for the ingredients I had on hand, and that could be kept warm for hours until we needed to eat. This tasted like "comfort food", and everyone loved it. Next time, I will use less spaghetti because my crockpot is small and everything didn't fit. The only problem with this recipe is you have to wash three pots (chicken, spaghetti, and crock pot), but other than that it is a great pot-luck type of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOPEYDUCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
I didn't really care for this recipe. I thought it was a glorified macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This is a great, "child-friendly" recipe. I always add in some 'real' sharp cheddar cheese for a little more flavor, but it works well either way. Popular at church, too! Give this one a try. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfulmotherof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I thought this was really good. I used HOT tomatos and green chilies. Lots of flavor. The Leftovers were good, also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I must say this went over great with my family. My husband and my boys love it. It was very easy to put together and I added an extra can of tomatoes & chiles. The leftovers are yummy too.This was a nice change from the usual spaghetti dinner.Thanks for this one Sharon it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N4GOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I will give this recipe 4 stars because it was very easy. The taste was just ok. I wish it had more flavor. It was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This is great! Family liked it alot. I will make this agian. You can also try differant cheeses for differant flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States