Slow Cooker Spaghetti Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
The whole family loved it! I did not make it in the crock pot. I boiled chicken, took it out and boiled pasta in the same pot. I didn't want to wash more than one dish. I used cream of celery and cream of mushroom soup. This was easy and will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
The kids loved this one! They said it was a definite "make again". I didn't use the crock pot, I just heated it on "low" on the stove and kept stirring to insure it didn't burn. Next time I will probably use penne pasta, but is probably good with whatever pasta you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countrygirl7110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is a great and quick recipe. You could probably just cook it on the stovetop and get the same effect. I used some left over grilled chicken breast and I used fettucini noodles instead(because that's all I had on hand) I also added granulated garlic, onion powder, and fresh cracked pepper. It turned out absolutely wonderful for such a quick meal! My 1 1/2 year old asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
It was excellent. I prepared it on the stove in a big dutch oval pot. It was our main dish. I served it with garlic cheese toast...YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I tend to agree with another reviewer that said this was like a glorified mac and cheese. It was pretty cheesy and I love cheese, but it just wasn't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is really tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I added fresh mushrooms and put shrimp in instead of chicken and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I only used a few slices of swiss cheese instead of the 8 oz. the recipe called for. The cheese didn't overpower the recipe. I think the recipe would be good without any cheese. I also didn't use a crockpot and spooned the sauce over whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This should be renamed 'Queso dip with chicken and spaghetti noodles' cause that's what it was. It would have been quicker for me to mix up Velveta and salsa in the microwave and pour it over some chicken and noodles. BLAH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenD2006RN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Did not like this recipe at all. I decided to give it a try since I had all the ingredients on hand, but I made it on the stove instead of in the slow cooker. It tasted just like the classic queso dip made with Rotel and Velveeta mixed with spaghetti noodles. We couldn't tell that the soups changed the flavor at all. It maybe would have made a good dip for chips, but I didn't think it made a good chicken spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States