Slow Cooker Spaghetti Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My husband is not a chicken lover, but even he enjoyed this dish. I'll definitely add it to my go-to list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is actually one of my son's favorite recipe's. I have always made it in the oven and not the crock pot. When I make it in the oven, I add all the ingredients above as well as 1 can of water and 1 stick of butter. This gives the rice a little more richness and moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This recipe is pretty good. Without additional spicing for the chicken or sauce, though, I can see how it can be bland, due to the cheese not contributing savor and the chilis being the only other source of flavoring. To cut down on pan use and make this recipe easier, here's what I did. First, I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker, 5 hours on low, with 2 tbsp of butter and a splash of wine, covering the chicken with various spices. I used oregano, basil, thyme, black pepper, cayenne pepper and a hint of curry. Use your favorite spices. Then I added the rest of the ingredients. I admit that I used 12 oz of processed cheese food instead of 8 oz because I was looking at the block and thinking that I didn't care to have 4 oz of it sitting around in my fridge. This made the spaghetti very very dense - beware. Delicious but dense if you add more cheese. I also used linguine because that's what I had sitting around. I feel thicker pastas pick up sauces better and allow other things in the sauce to adhere to each strip of the pasta. Pretty good stuff, lots of leftovers (4 servings!) with three hearty eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
EXCELLENT!!! So good and filling. And it is so good as leftovers!!!! Thanks so much for an easy reciped to cook for a person like me- A NON-COOKER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
It had so much flavor! I used 16 ounces of processed cheese, though. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This recipe was too rich for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Really really really good! I loved it. The kids loved it! I made it exactly as the recipe was written. Really, I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This so yummy! My whole family loved it! NO LEFT OVERS on this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Watauga, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M_DAWG
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
My family asks for this at least 3 times a month. The only thing I changed in the recipe is the cheese. Instead of using processed cheese, I buy a bag of grated mixed cheese (choice depends on personal preferences) and add that instead. To me, improves the taste. Leftover's are always a hit as well. Highly recommend this to anyone that wants a fast and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M_DAWG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atikokan, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
THIS IS NOT A SLOW COOKER DISH!!! It's faster cooking it stove top but it's SUPER GREAT FOOD!!! Will fix this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States