Slow Cooker Spaghetti Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I love chicken spaghetti and especially this recipe! I cooked my chicken breasts in the slow cooker and then removed and cubed them. I added my tomatoes and chiles, soup mixture and cubed cheese in the crock pot with the chicken juices that had cooked off. Once the mixture is smooth and the cheese is melted, I added the cooked noodles and chicken, mixed and allowed to simmer on low for 40-50 minutes. Cooking the chicken in the crock pot makes it more of a slow-cooker recipe, but this is done easily on the stove too. So tasty and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Nice comfort food. It's impossible to have just one serving. I used wheat spaghetti and instead of boiling the chicken, I browned the cut meat in olive oil and garlic powder. For quicker melting, cut the Velveeta in small pieces. As others mention, a slow cooker doesn't seem necessary. Save having to wash another pot and cook the entire mix in the same pot used for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteElke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I thought this recipe was good. It was WAY to spicey for my taste. Even my husband said so and he likes spicey. So when I make it next time I will only add one can of tomatoes with green chille's and a can of regular tomatoes. I thought it was delicious aside from the spiceyness. Oh and the other thing, it is NOT worth the time to put it in the slow cooker/crock pot. Takes WAY too much time. I ended having to put it on the stove top because it wouldn't heat fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
i loved it..easy recipe..im 17 and made it for my family, it was really good..everyone liked it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Try decreasing the amount of noodles in this recipe. It also lacked alot of flavor that you would expect from all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was a cheap and easy recipe, turned out really good too, my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was good--very thick, though. It kind of tasted like chicken echilada filling with spaghetti. I'm not sure why you would need to put it in the slow cooker, except to keep it warm for a while. I just did it on the stove top. My family liked it--even ate seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My family loves this recipe. I added a chopped onion and a can of mushrooms, omit cream of chicken soup but add 1/2 can of chicken broth and rub the pot with butter. Put all (except noodles) in the pot and cook 4 hours on High, then add cooked noodles. Cook another 1.5 hours on Low. Super easy slow cooker recipe, and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I have been making this for years! I use sauted onions and celery. I use 1 can of cream of chicken & one can of cream of mushroom, 1 pound of velveeta, & salsa. For a little more flavor, try the mexican velveeta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Loved this recipe. Only I didn't use the slow cooker. Instead, I used chicken thighs (I know that chicken breast tastes better, but that is all I had) and I boiled the chicken in a big pot and then took out the chicken and boiled the noodles and strained them and then just combined it all and cooked it on low. Super easy and not a big mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States