Slow Cooker Spaghetti Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was pretty simple to make. The diced tomatoes and green chile peppers will dominate the dish. Used whole wheat penne pasta, velveeta cheese,added my own spices to the chicken and added some frozen veggies that were in the freezer. This is definitely a kid friendly/comfort food. I wouldn't use it to impress adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
The title is misleading but other than that this was great. Instead of spaghetti I used elbow macaroni. I didn't have any tomatoes on hand so I used canned mushrooms instead. I also used a mix blend of cheese(cheddar and monterey jack cheese) and it was fantastic. Very tasty but I wouldn't really call this a "Slow Cooker" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was SUPER yummy! I followed the directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Very excited to add this recipe to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I've had a very similar recipe for a few months now, the only difference is mine asked for cream of celery not chicken. But as always I tinkered with it and tried cream of chicken. Both ways are awesome. This is one of my families most frequent requests. It really isn't a slow cooker recipe, but a great make ahead recipe. Eight thumbs up from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle J Cramer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Why even bother with the slow cooker, when you have to precook the chicken & the spaghetti? This recipe has no taste whatsoever except salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was really quite bland. We ate it, but it wasn't that exciting. No need for this to be a slow cooker recipe, when you spend so much prep time. This one is not worth your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is wonderful!! I have made it several times for pot lucks and for just me and my husband! I have changed this recipe over the past few times I made this. I use 1 can cream of mushroom with herbs and 1 can of cream of chicken with herbs. I use 1 can original rotel, 2 cans of whole tomatoes that I squeeze into the crockpot, velveeta, abd thin spaghetti noodles. I'm a spice fanatic so of course I add about a tsp. each of garlic powder, onion powder, cayanne pepper, salt, and pepper. Once the cheese is melted I turn the crockpot to warm and leave it in there for about an hour. Garnish it with chopped green onion and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very good served hot and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Unlike one review I read....this recipe is NOT hard to get together at all. I am not one to cook alot of homemade meals because im a busy mom of 6 but I like to try new easy crock pot meals a couple times a week. Sure you dont just throw it all in at once but cooking the noodles and chicken before hand was not a big deal and its well worth it. This is absolutely yummy and its an easy recipe to double for larger families. Thanks for a delicious new recipe to add to my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Really enjoyed this for something different. Definitely did not use the crock pot. I just used the same pot with which I boiled the pasta then put it all in a casserole dish, topped it with jack cheese and baked it for 15 minutes. I did add one more can of tomatoes with chiles. Next time I will use shredded pepper jack or cheddar instead of or in addition to the processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States