Slow Cooker Simple Beef Bourguignonne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made a few change I like more veggies, and I browned in red wine and cooked on the stove top. I omitted the soup using fresh mushroom instead that I added to a potato/corn/carrot base. I browned the meat, mushroom,and onions in red wine then added them in. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Too much liquid, thyme flavor dominates in an unpleasant way. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I made this last night & it was delicious! I don't like mushrooms so I deleted them, but I don't mind them in the Golden Mushroom soup. I cut up a quarter of a large onion instead of the jar of onions. This recipe tastes so much better & less salty then the recipes that add Onion Soup mix. I cooked it on high for 6 hours & the beef was so tender. Quick & easy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I made this for some friends and they loved it. I was asked for the receipe several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Really wonderfully easy slow cooker beef Bourguignonne knock-off. Def not the real thing but a delicious alternative. I used sliced mushrooms and roughlyl chopped a whole onion instead of the baby onions (too pricey for me compared to a whole onion) and actually added a packet of brown gravy mix about an hour before serving b/c it was a bit soupy vs stewy. The gravy mix added some more flavor since it seemed to be lacking in salt and overall flavor. Served over mashed potatoes. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
The sauce and the smell of this meal is pretty good. The cut of beef called for did get fork tender, but didn't pick up much of the flavors. Overall, it's a nice comforting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
My husband and I liked this recipe..It was a bit bland so we weren't in love with it but it was very easy to make and not very salty unlike most slow cooker recipes. We would make it again so it is a keeper. The only change I made was doubling the meat so that it would be less soup-y. I still had plenty of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I agree that is more like a stew. Liked vegetables best. Meat was a little dry, but may have been my selection of steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is very tasty; however, it is not Beef Bourguignonne. It is much more like a stew. Delicious, but not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!! The ONLY thing I did differently was browm the meat on all sides (not cook all the way, just browm the sides to seal in the flavor). Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the tee and the whole family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States