Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
Outstanding. The only thing I did differently was to layer the ingredients before adding the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This was fantastic. Three of us ate the entire thing in one sitting! I didn't have time for the slow cooker so just mixed it all up and baked it at 350 for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I was very impressed with this recipe. Because it was potatos I expected it to be fairly bland. It had so much flavor! My husband and his 18 yr old brother couldn't get enough. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Fabulous!This recipe was quick and easy and had the best flavor!Wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This is a great and easy recipe. I only had American cheese (instead of Cheddar) but it gave the potatoes a really creamy texture. I also cooked it in the oven-- 350 degrees for 1 1/2 hours. Thanks Raquel!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
i made these with garlic jack cheese and maybe that was just too much garlic, but i didn't think this recipe was anything fabulous. i will give it a try again with cheddar, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I fixed this when my parents came for dinner. They and my husband loved it, but my kids and I weren't really crazy about it. (Usually my kids will eat anything with potatoes and cheese, but not this one.) Very simple, and I may try it again, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
DEFFINATELY A 5 STAR RECIPE I AM NEW TO THIS SITE SO I READ THE OTHER REVIEWS ON THIS RECIPE AND FOUND THAT THE PEOPLE THAT WERENOT REALLY THRILLED WITH IT CHANGED THE RECIPE....I WILL USE THIS AGAIN FOR SURE.....LOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Not sure what I did wrong with this recipe, but I had to leave it in the slow cooker for an extra 45 minutes in order to fully cook the potatoes. This recipe was OK, but not tops on our family's list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I have been making ham and scalloped potatoes for years and used milk and more cheddar cheese. I always found them a bit greasy. This was a great recipe...nice a creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States