Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Read the reviews first then did the most recommeded, double ham and cheese, use milk, and layer. I also greased my crock with shortening to avoid crusties. Glad I did. Would recommend cutting the slices in half unless they are very thin to get them cooked well. Had some friends over and it was a hit! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Becker, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is delicious with or without cheese. But when I do add cheese, I use 2 cups and I always use milk, not water with this recipe. One other thing - leave out the salt. There is already plenty of sodium in the soup, the cheese and most certainly the ham. It's just not necessary to add more from the shaker. I have made this both in the slow cooker and in the oven (2 quart casserole dish, bake at 350 degrees covered for 1 hour, then uncovered for an additional 1/2 hour). Both ways come out yummy! Whichever method you use, layer the ingredients and be sure to slice your potatoes very thin. Oh, and I also don't peal the potatoes before slicing. I just clean them well and slice away. There is fiber and lots of nutrients in the skin. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I have been making this recipe since Campbell's Soup put out their original cookbook back in the 60's. I omit the cheese and I place a layer of potatoes, then onions, then ham and keep repeating layers. Then cover with soup mixture. As I do not have a slow cooker, I put it in A 2 QUART CASSEROLE DISH, COVER AND BAKE AT 375 FOR 1 HOUR.I THEN REMOVE COVER FOR THE REMAINING 1/2 HOUR. Any leftovers are really good fried the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
My husband loved this soup! I did follow suggestions and doubled the ham and added milk instead of water. I also added more of the seasonings to give it a bolder flavor. (I used minced garlic instead of powder.) To add some veggies to the dish I added french style green beans near the end. (so they wouldn't over cook) I added extra milk to create a great creamy soup dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodie Savoca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I use smoked ham slices and didn't measure anything. I like lots of all of the ingredients. I put everything into one bowl. To ensure the potatoes got cooked, after I put it into the slow cooker bowl, I put it into the microwave for 15+ minutes and then into the slow cooker. Every drop was gone. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
These were great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
5stars great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My husband was begging for scalloped potatoes and suggested getting a box of them and adding ham. A box?!? Seriously?? I can't ever just leave a recipe alone and make it as is. So here's what I did: par-boiled the potatoes( I only had a few hours for it to cook), doubled the ham (left over from Easter dinner) doubled the cheese,used garlic cream of shroom soup---I put garlic in EVERYthing----and threw some sour cream in. Sprayed the crock pot well with cooking spray,then cooked on low for 3 hours. The house smelled amazing, the potatoes were even better, and husband was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States