Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I used red potatoes, left out the onion, replaced the water with half n half and used Cream of Soup Base from this site instead of a canned soup. Added red pepper flakes for a little heat. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
it was just ok to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
good but seems to be missing something, it not very creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this last night. I planned on having enough for leftovers tonight...WRONG! Hubby went back 2nds and was even picking from the tupperware container. Definitely a keeper. I used the red potatoes, extra sharp cheese, a whole onion and 21 spice blend (Costco very good). I omitted the salt because I'm on dialysis and try to eliminate it when I can. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very salty and sort of liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Made this with some leftover turkey ham, and it was flavorful and creamy! Used the healthy request cream of chicken soup, and followed advice of previous reviewers by using 2 cups of ham and placing water with nonfat milk. Put a splash of Tabasco in, and only used 2 1/2 lbs of potatoes (I have a small crockpot). Cooked 2 hours on low, then 3 on high. It was perfect, with crusty parts on the bottom! Used nonstick spray before starting, so cleanup wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was good and super easy if you already have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was a big hit for dinner tonight. It was a great way to use left over ham. It was very easy and quick to pull together and let cook for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Delicious and quite easy to throw together, but boy was it tough to clean my crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I made this recipe but made the mistake of not thinly slicing the potatoes. If anyone has ended up with a watery mixture because of having to cook it longer than the 4 hrs, this might be the problem. If this happens to you, this is how to fix it, and as a result, you will still have an amazing thick cheesy comfort meal! You will need 1 cup of milk, 2 TBSP flour and 1-2 cups of shredded chedder cheese (depending on how cheesy you like it. In a pan on low heat, whisk constantly milk and flour until thick and hot but not scolded or boiling (about 30 secs-1 min). Take off heat, and add anywhere between 1-2 cups of cheese. It must be EXTREMELY thick (thicker than pancake batter) because it must stand up to the watered down mixture in the crock. I added additional onion & garlic powders, and salt. Whisk for a minute until shredded cheese is melted. Mix into ham and potatoes in crockpot. I like it very thick, so I let it sit for a bit to let the mixture thicken more. It's even better if you refrigerate overnight and heat the next day. The flavors are even better and so much thicker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States