Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was very easy and creamy. It would be great to make when you have company and need the oven for other uses. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was an average recipe. My sweet husband made it following the directions as printed. It was ready when I got home with our children. That aspect is always awesome with a slow cooker meal. As written, I feel it lacked flavor. My husband and I loaded it up with hot sauce. My kids ate it with BBQ sauce. I think more ham and more cheese might make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I messed up and it still tastes great! I wasn't confident only 1 can of soup would be enough. I added a second can of soup. I also added a full can of milk and a half can of water. This batch is a bit more of a really chunky potato stew, but it's wonderful and wow. I'll have more faith in the recipe next time. Also, I added a container of fresh sliced mushrooms, from the produce isle, and it really added to the yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Traveler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Easy to follow instructions. Used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of water. Used 1 more cup cheddar cheese. Baked on low for 7 hours. I bet this would taste better using no ham or with crunchy bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We really liked this! Made 1/2 the recipe, using 1 cup cheese and 1 cup ham. Next time I'll use all the soup/water combo and make sure some goes down the sides, had some issues with burning. (Also used about 1 tsp dried onion flakes as husband does not care for discernible pieces of onion in his food.) 3 hours on HI would have been plenty. Next time I will leave out the extra salt too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Yummy. Doubled the ham and cheese (at least) and no salt. It seemed dry so I added more milk, too much because it was soupy - finished it in the oven, lid off. So, easy on the extra milk and if you put it in the oven, stir frequently to keep it from sticking to the sides/bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Perfect, my family inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The family thought this recipe is one to defitely keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was great to have ready after Christmas shopping and the kids came home hungry from swimming. It really hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Kid approved! Thought I made enough for leftovers but this was devoured. Made a few small changes to the recipe just to meet our family liking, layered with some extra ham and cheese. So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States