Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Very easy and tasty! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennybaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I sliced the ham rather then chopped it at my husband and sons request. It'll be on the list of go to favs;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Overall pretty good. It was a bit greasy, but I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Very very disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly and I think it was very bland and the cheese was NOT creamy. I don't know where I went wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Too much effort for a crock pot recipe. The ham burns on the bottom too. I would add that the Last hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Took longer than 4 hours to cook. I didn't see the instructions to layer until it was too late. Next time I'll use my large crock pot instead of my regular size one. I did substitute milk for water, cream of potato for cream of mushroom, and doubled the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
If you like typical homestyle scalloped potatoes and ham you will not like this! No one in my household thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Redfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this recipe according to the directions. To make this more of a main course entrée, I would add more ham. The flavoring also needs some perk. Some cayenne pepper may do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Good flavor but the potatoes didn't cook! I used a mandolin to slice my potatoes very thinly and cooked on high for 4 hours and they were still crunchy. I put it on for about 1 1/2 hour longer and the potatoes were cooked through but the cheese had turned dark and crunchy on the sides. The flavor was very good. I probably added more onion since I used a full one sliced very thinly and added a little more salt after tasting it halfway through. I will probably make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Used Chicken broth and milk instead of mushroom soup, added additional cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States