Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Overall pretty good. It was a bit greasy, but I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Very very disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly and I think it was very bland and the cheese was NOT creamy. I don't know where I went wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Too much effort for a crock pot recipe. The ham burns on the bottom too. I would add that the Last hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Took longer than 4 hours to cook. I didn't see the instructions to layer until it was too late. Next time I'll use my large crock pot instead of my regular size one. I did substitute milk for water, cream of potato for cream of mushroom, and doubled the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
If you like typical homestyle scalloped potatoes and ham you will not like this! No one in my household thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this recipe according to the directions. To make this more of a main course entrée, I would add more ham. The flavoring also needs some perk. Some cayenne pepper may do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Good flavor but the potatoes didn't cook! I used a mandolin to slice my potatoes very thinly and cooked on high for 4 hours and they were still crunchy. I put it on for about 1 1/2 hour longer and the potatoes were cooked through but the cheese had turned dark and crunchy on the sides. The flavor was very good. I probably added more onion since I used a full one sliced very thinly and added a little more salt after tasting it halfway through. I will probably make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Used Chicken broth and milk instead of mushroom soup, added additional cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this for a potluck and everyone really enjoyed it. I read many of the reviews and made a few modifications. I added an additional cup of cheese and ham and I used only 1/2 of the soup and in it's place added a cream cheese and sour cream. I also baked it in the oven - 325 degree for 1 1/2 hours and then kept it warm in the crackpot - due to time constraints. Great recipe. I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
We love this, but we make it just a little differently. First, we have a 6 QT crockpot so this puts our potatoes in a thinner layer on the bottom of the dish. This means the potatoes cook a little faster. Also, I don't slice potatoes anymore in any scalloped potato recipe. instead I cube it up fairly small, like 1/2 inch to 1/4 inch pieces. I use cream of celery for allergy reasons but also it has good flavor. I also use fresh garlic, one extra large clove. I didn't have ham but I did have a big bag of bacon bits from Costco, and figured it would actually taste better that way. I added a 1/4 cup milk on top of the water and probably had an extra lb of potato in there too but the flavor was really spectacular. We occasionally cook a ring of (pre-cooked) sausage on top of these, poke it so the juices run and away we go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States