Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
If you like typical homestyle scalloped potatoes and ham you will not like this! No one in my household thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this recipe according to the directions. To make this more of a main course entrée, I would add more ham. The flavoring also needs some perk. Some cayenne pepper may do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Good flavor but the potatoes didn't cook! I used a mandolin to slice my potatoes very thinly and cooked on high for 4 hours and they were still crunchy. I put it on for about 1 1/2 hour longer and the potatoes were cooked through but the cheese had turned dark and crunchy on the sides. The flavor was very good. I probably added more onion since I used a full one sliced very thinly and added a little more salt after tasting it halfway through. I will probably make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbob42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Used Chicken broth and milk instead of mushroom soup, added additional cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this for a potluck and everyone really enjoyed it. I read many of the reviews and made a few modifications. I added an additional cup of cheese and ham and I used only 1/2 of the soup and in it's place added a cream cheese and sour cream. I also baked it in the oven - 325 degree for 1 1/2 hours and then kept it warm in the crackpot - due to time constraints. Great recipe. I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
We love this, but we make it just a little differently. First, we have a 6 QT crockpot so this puts our potatoes in a thinner layer on the bottom of the dish. This means the potatoes cook a little faster. Also, I don't slice potatoes anymore in any scalloped potato recipe. instead I cube it up fairly small, like 1/2 inch to 1/4 inch pieces. I use cream of celery for allergy reasons but also it has good flavor. I also use fresh garlic, one extra large clove. I didn't have ham but I did have a big bag of bacon bits from Costco, and figured it would actually taste better that way. I added a 1/4 cup milk on top of the water and probably had an extra lb of potato in there too but the flavor was really spectacular. We occasionally cook a ring of (pre-cooked) sausage on top of these, poke it so the juices run and away we go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Delicious!! I added extra ham to make it more substantial for a main dish, also added a little extra milk in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This came out wonderfully. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
My family gave this one a thumbs up and it was super easy to leave in the slow cooker. I cooked it on low (newer cooker which tends to run hotter than older models) and used Half & Half in place of the water. We were having ham slices so I put them across the top of the potatoes with just enough cooking time left to warm them nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I have made this twice, once for Easter dinner and again last night to go with grilled ribeye steaks. What I love about it is that I don't have to add any milk product to it, except of course the cheese (cheese is good!). If you bake it instead of slow cook it, 60 minutes is not long enough. In my oven it came out delicious and perfect at 1 hour and 20 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States