Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was very good for an easy recipe but it would have been better with added spices (maybe minced garlic and paprika?)I started it off on high and my potatoes started to burn at the sides of the crockpot. I did use cooking spray before adding the ingredients but it helped only on the bottom. I used water as stated but later when everything started getting too thick and dry, I added a little milk. Also, I didn't add the ham and cheese at the start. I waited until about an hour before serving to add the ham, then a little later, slices of sharp cheddar cheese (I was in too much of a hurry to grate it). I read so many reviews where the cheese got lost in the mix so though this way would be better. I let it melt a bit, then stirred gently. This cheese was very yummy in it. I think it helped that I used sharp cheese since I didn't even put the 1 cup the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was so easy and by far the best version of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayr, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
4 hours would not have been enough. It went 5 hours and potatoes were almost done. I added more cheese, more black pepper, and more water to the recipe. I needed the water as it looked like it was sticking (to a slow cooker liner) and not going to come out like I hoped. I saw that someone cooked on low for 7, that might have been better, and using milk rather than water as someone else suggested. I'd make it again - but plan to cook on low all day - and add a lot more cheese and try the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Only thing I changed was used milk instead of water. Maybe use a little bit more ham next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was awesome and I will make again. I did not add ham….but was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Easy ingredients but needs a bit more. We cooked in the oven (350/90 minutes). Layered a 13X9 greased pan with 3 layers. Potatoes, soup mix, cheese/repeat. Top 3rd layer reversed soup/cheese so that cheese was on top. Did not add ham but put a layer of bacon over the top. Added A LOT more cheese then called for. Just took bag of preshredded cheese and layered medium-heavy on each layer. Turned out superb. Bacon was an awesome addition & the taste permeated throughout the dish even though we only put it on the top. EASY Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FitzMull Clan
Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My mom made them and so did I and both of them were nothing to write home about. Bland and little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My son went MENTAL for this. Unless there is a blatant error, I always make recipes as outlined the first time. Next time I'll use cream of chicken soup and more cheese and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Easy and delicious. I didn't have any cream-o-anything soup, so I substituted milk for the cream soup and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCKAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Simple and easy. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lelliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dacula, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States