Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We did not like this, but I think it would be good if we doubled the ham and cheese or used less potatoes. 3 pounds is too much potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Loved this recipe. Much lighter than traditional scalloped potatoes. I opted to bake this at 350 in the oven. Baked it for an hour in an 13x9 dish using 7-8 medium yellow/gold potatoes and a maple ham steak, diced. Stirred after an hour and cooked it for another 15 minutes to be sure potatoes were done. It didn't seem to have enough sauce so that is why I stirred it. In the end it proved to be a very nice and light, roasted-potatoes consistency, with a light sauce. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was my first time attempting homemade scalloped potatoes as I usually just add ham to the Betty Crocker box stuff and it was delicious! I did double it since we are big eaters. I used milk instead of water so itd be more creamy. My 14yr old is a pretty finicky eater and she really liked it. My husband said I'm a better cook than Betty Crocker..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
MADE GLUTEN FREE IT'S GREAT. Just use an 18 oz can of gluten free cream of mushroom soup and a little milk, couple Tbsps. Make sure your ham is GF and you're good to go. I did find, as others did, that 4 hours in the crockpot didn't cut it. Transferred to oven for the rest of the cooking. If I'd started earlier the slow cooker would have been nice. It was awesome and will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Springs, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
My family loved this!! I didn't have ham, so I substituted sausage and it was amazing!! I never realized how easy scalloped potatoes could be...I'm thinking it's what's for dinner tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I absolutely loved it and sent it to friends And made lots for friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is definitely a family FAVORITE! They have talked it up so much that I am now making it for my in-laws. I love cooking with garlic so I tend to use both fresh as well as garlic powder and add a bit more cheese after everything is in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
So yummy! My picky husband even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Overall satisfied..... I used cream of chicken because I didn't have cream of mushroom.... I added various seasonings that my family likes (Italian, chili powder, etc). Not something too write home about but definitely a great weeknight meal (make at lunch and serve for dinner)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I don't think my slow cooker gets hot enough, I ended up putting this in the oven to cook the potatoes. The mushroom soup gave it really weird taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States