Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Overall satisfied..... I used cream of chicken because I didn't have cream of mushroom.... I added various seasonings that my family likes (Italian, chili powder, etc). Not something too write home about but definitely a great weeknight meal (make at lunch and serve for dinner)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Hacve not made it because you did not say what size slow cooker. Thank you, I hope you will answer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I don't think my slow cooker gets hot enough, I ended up putting this in the oven to cook the potatoes. The mushroom soup gave it really weird taste for me. I have better recipes for scalloped potatoes so I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I added 2 cans of mushrooms. It's okay, but next time, I'll add homemade white sauce and crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Really good cozy fall/winter dish! Super easy. Thx Big Mama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Followed the video and recipe. Omit the ham for an easy and tasty Thanksgiving side. Thanks for submitting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I wasn't sure what to do with my ham, but I knew I wanted to use my slow cooker. I used a bit more ham, and we loved it. I've recommended this to my co-workers, if they're looking for a great meal that's quick and easy to prepare. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe! I have made it so many times and my kids/grandkids love it. It's a perfect dish to take to a potluck supper at church. I've used ham steaks, pork chops and chicken just to change it up - it's great with all three. If you don't try it you are missing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We loved it with a few changes Used cream instead of water, doubled the ham and cheese, next time I will add a little flour or corn starch to thicken the water baked out of the potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I really really hate rating recipes low, but gosh these really didn't turn out. After half the cook time, the liquid was the consistency of water. I decided at that point to add a little half and half and flour. Still by the time they were done the liquid was still watery like. I let the potatoes cool down and the little bit of liquid soaked right in them and seemed to disappear. The potatoes almost tasted like boiled potatoes that came from a can. Some of the potatoes even browned tasting bitter or tinny tasting. My only change was leaving out the ham. That would not affect the liquid texture. If anything it may have helped with the potatoes not tasting too salty. I followed the directions otherwise. If I would have read some of the more critical reviews I would have read about the flavor issue and consistency of the liquid. Now, to create some sauce to see if I can give the potatoes some type of coating, flavor, or richness, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States